RB3 corrupt saves with UNEEK+DI

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by D34DL1N3R, Feb 4, 2011.

Feb 4, 2011
  1. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Every time RB3 is started using UNEEK+DI I get a message that it cannot load the save because it is corrupted, and asks to create a new save or continue without saving. Either way I get the same message each time I load the game so all previous progress is completely lost.

    I tried deleting all DLC, tickets and saves from the emulated nand, deleting the game itself & redumping it, and even formatting the Wii system memory (while in UNEEK). Nothing I have tried remedies the corrupt save message.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. BobZhome

    Newcomer BobZhome Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    That problem was fixed with Uniiloader:
    Code:
    r31
    - fix issue with saves of some games (for example: Rock Band 3)
    Thank Sorg [​IMG]
     
  3. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Except it wont work with my shiny new black Wii. The signal to the television loses signal immediately after loading "BootIOS253_USB.dol". [​IMG]
     
  4. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    you're not even saying what revision of sneek your are using ...
     
  5. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if it matters, as I believe it's a known issue with ALL revisions. Regardless - I used the SNEEKInstaller GUI which used r125. Any other revision I've compiled myself compiles perfectly fine, but loses video to the television. Just like Uniiloader does.

    I'd be more than happy to give it another shot with a newer rev, so here's hoping the GUI is updated soon.
     
  6. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    if you are not using the latest rev you mustn't really complain that something doesn't work ...
     
  7. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Okay then. The latest rev doesn't work, it drops the video signal as soon as it tries to load.
     

Share This Page