Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party - Game play problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Miss Panda, Nov 26, 2008.

1. Miss Panda
    OP

Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United Kingdom
    Ok I finally got my Nintendo Wii today. As I have never used a Wii before
    I meticulously went through every activity on the Wii Sports cd. Then I did the Wii Play cd from start to finish.

Then I launched into Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party.

I'm having massive problems with the 'Strictly come Idle game' When I do the over the head moves the green bar on the screen either doesn't register at all or displays a cross and the remote makes a noise.

I think I must be moving the remotes incorrectly, maybe my arms are dyslexic.
    But I've played it about fifteen times now. I also had a look at the Rabbids website and forum but I can't find any pointers anywhere.

Please help I really like this mini game.

My sensor bar is on top of my tv and positioned exactly as the nintendo manual says to.

2. Rammoth

Member Rammoth GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Don't worry, it's just you, not your remote [​IMG]

I had the same problem at first. My solution is as following:

The bar looks sorta like this:

|you| | |wave| |wave| |

The thing to get a perfect, is to time your move that the right 'wave' (the overhead movement) line matches the right line of your character. What I did in order to let the game register my movement is to give a quick flip towards the side you have to go. So just wave along with the character, but as soon as it reaches the side bar give an extra quick flip towards the side. It might take a bit to get the timing just right, but this is how I defeated all the scores [​IMG]

3. Miss Panda
    OP

United Kingdom
    Thank you for responding [​IMG]

When it beeps and the x appears does that mean it thinks you are doing the move wrong.