RawkSd Install Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Mycatisbigfoot, Jul 24, 2010.

Jul 24, 2010

RawkSd Install Problem by Mycatisbigfoot at 3:34 AM (1,273 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys,
    I am trying to install rawk sd on my wii, (The little porgram that changes an ios) and it keeps saying "aww shit," or something along the lines. I'm useing a back up of rock band 2 becuase my orginal disk stop'd working, I am trying to install Gh3 and RB1 songs in to the game,

    I can install the DLC but it just wont play btw, I did up date the sd save in the pc porgram and that did "shit all"

    I'm told in rokc band that the dlc needs to be redownloaded,.


    I'm very much a noob at this,
    I am use a back up dvd to load, aswell as the wii hack thing that makes games show up on the menu disk ch. Thanks for any help.

    If you can skype would be the best, to help me over as I have a hard time reading
     
  2. lazor

    Member lazor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    "aww shit" is a pretty rare error code

    it means your wii is infected with a virus. send it to nintendo immediately
     
  3. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    As lazor mentioned it's fairly rare, so tueidj and Aaron gave it an overhaul for Rawk3 (hence the delays).

    It will now screech:

    "I'm tired of these motherfucking pirates, on my motherfucking RawkSD!"

    or

    "AH AM TIRED OF THESE GOD DAMNED TICKETS ON THIS GOD DAMNED WII!"

    Either way, the problem is insolvable at the moment. The best thing to do would be to leave everything in its current state and send it to Nintendo; they understand the error.
     
  4. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    I think this error happens when it detects some illegal CP or something. Can't really remember. You don't have any CP on your wii do you?
     
  5. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    What it thinks I have ilegal wads? or my games are ilegal? Well I dont have any cp that's for sure. Why would I send a hacked wii to nintendo? For them to take out my wireless,

    Do you guys think this is a big joke?
     
  6. thehritzinator

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    so if u use a backup disc it will spit out this error? Im considering doin it but i only have the back up since i borrowed it from a friend. Will it mess up my wii?
     
  7. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    the error is spit out when I am trying to install the hbc wad iso thing, I got the songs to play, No clue how tho, it installer fail... also I dont own a coppy, I am just a pirate, so yea, ban me if you want mods ,
     
  8. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,613
    Country:
    United States
    nand+uloader
     
  9. Mycatisbigfoot
    OP

    Newcomer Mycatisbigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    and that does what? you know just saying a porgrams name is not much help
     
  10. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    They're making fun of you because RawkSD is not designed to work with backup loaders.
     
  11. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,126
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    uloader is an USB loader that allows you to play backups. It has a feature that allows you to use an emulated nand instead of the real nand. It's also possible to install your DLC to that emulated nand, and as such have access to...well, a whole shitload of songs.


    How to do it? I must confess...I don't know exactly. And the part that I do know is pretty complex. Especially to people who are "pretty noob" to it.


    All in all, you're better off buying a new disc - or get a refund for the one that stopped working. Because there's no way around it: rawksd isn't going to work on backup discs.
     

Share This Page