Rawdump 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Chorro, Mar 18, 2007.

Mar 18, 2007

Rawdump 2 by Chorro at 1:52 AM (1,263 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    is this the last update for rawdump? personally i hate the idea of using the wii as a dumper. i already have a required lg drive. i just wish for them to fix the usb enclosure ie so it won't crash.
     
  2. jon_jon

    Member jon_jon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
  3. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    yes what?




    and do ya have proof of your answers?
     
  4. sdoc96

    Member sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine works just fine in an enclosure (8164). Probably your USB drivers at issue.
     
  5. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    you mean the default windows xp sp2 drivers?
     
  6. sdoc96

    Member sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Default XP SP2 drivers does not mean it will work well. Are your chipset drivers up to date, amongst other individual PC peculiarities?
    BTW, I'm using W2K SP4.
     
  7. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    yep using latest hyperions
     
  8. sdoc96

    Member sdoc96 Creaky Old Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    You'll just have to muck around with your USB control until you find what the cause is. I'll be different with every PC/OS/SP.
    Many others have their drives working in enclosures so I would say there will not be much more development in this area, especially considering the device is working in debug mode.
    I won't say I'll be able to help you fix it, as every PC I've configured over the years (100's) have their own crazy "ism's".
    Just to start you off, check your BIOS, for instance, legacy settings, etc. etc. Again, different for every mobo. Good luck.
     
  9. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    what about my legacy settings?
     

Share This Page