Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Martiin

    Martiin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    United States
    nobody complain or ask for anything anymore or i'll take you out with my .................


    FALCON PUNCHHHH!!! (fixed) ;P you happy Angelic-Chaos?

    you'll end up like Luigi

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Angelic-Chaos

    Angelic-Chaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    Thats a Falcon Uppercut........ =P anyways can't wait for this patch to be finished [​IMG] Keep up the goodwork
     
  3. Sanderino

    Sanderino I guess you only know what you got 'till it's gone
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am very sorry for asking this but..
    Are you guys going to translate the story to?
     
  4. MissDjax

    MissDjax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    yes but it will take several weeks probably, since there are loads of text to translate.
     
  5. Noitora

    OP Noitora ::
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,765
    Country:
    Greece
    Who told you that?
     
  6. Fakinsupah

    Fakinsupah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    first from sweden i've seen here
    the patch have saved my life from the darn japanese freak club in my school BTW
     
  7. siaulong

    siaulong Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hi, i am Indonesian
    I have a little problem here after I translated the "msg_equipment"
    My RO was freeze when I back from the equipment menu, what's wrong with that?
    Is there was a mistake of translating?
    I was translating it using "dslazy" and "RagnarokTrans" tool, and followed the script on the wiki
    And also, I have tested to access the equipment menu from weapon shop, when I sell ordinary equipment, nothing wrong happen, but when I sell my +3 weapon, it freeze again. I wonder what happen...
    Sorry for the question, I am aware this is not a Q&A thread, but I think this is crucial for this translation project
    TQ for the attention

    For them who doing this project, I would say thank you very much
    KEEP UP A GOOD WORK
    MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL [​IMG]
     
  8. Whats Love

    Whats Love Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's sad to see how idiot brazilians are. I'm brazilian, but the behave of this guys is ridiculous.

    I don't know if it is with me, but when I patched my rom, it still in japanese, except for the Kafra and the Naming. Nway, it doesn't matter at all, is possible to play in Japanese, but I wanna know if the mistake was made by me or the patch only translates this.
    Waiting for the final patch, keep doing the good job.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    PS: Sorry for my bad english ):
     
  9. DarkWay

    DarkWay tsubasa hiroge
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Country:
    I think enough people have said this now its starting to get abit repetitive. [​IMG]
     
  10. Whats Love

    Whats Love Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry, I stop reading when the other brazilians posted [​IMG]
     
  11. Izumi_Curtis

    Izumi_Curtis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    OmG stop spamming shit
     
  12. jrcaetano

    jrcaetano Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    > 2 the Translation Team:

    I've started to translate the .txt file sample_game...

    Choose the language that you use and touch the button.
    English
    German
    French
    Spanish
    Italian
    English (U.K. version)
    RANK
    LEVEL
    GOAL
    SCORE
    LINE
    TIME
    Pause
    MAX
    TOP
    Upgrade
    Rank up
    続ける
    ゲームオーバー
    ポーズ
    Input the name
    Name
    Retry
    Setting
    Game selection
    Option
    Credit
    Credit English (the U. S. version)
    German
    French
    Spanish
    Italian
    English (the U.K. version)
    Decision
    Return
    Save
    Cancel
    Quit
    ON
    OFF
    Next
    Rules
    Start
    Score
    vs CPU
    vs Player
    Victory
    Defeated
    Draw
    Preparation!

    What da **** is Sample_game? I want to know where I use this!
    Language selection?
    Credits? Maybe the final credits?
    Maybe the PVP mode?
    Anyone working on this file have an idea?
    I patched and couldn't find it nowhere...
    If it don't take so much time i want to u guys take a look....
     
  13. DarthNemesis

    DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    United States
     
  14. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    Portugal
    Darth, are all the files on the Wiki safe from crashes?
     
  15. Legobot

    Legobot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Ive been trying to follow this topic from the start and it seems like more than one party is trying to translate it
     
  16. DarthNemesis

    DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    United States
    They have all been playtested, but as nobody has beaten the game yet, we can't guarantee that they are 100% valid.
     
  17. MissDjax

    MissDjax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    For me it crashed all the time (20122008 patch)... when looking in inventory and saving... even at an early stage.
     
  18. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    Portugal
    Good enough for me.
    By the way, is there any need to edit the "item.dat" to have the items translated?
     
  19. Seraphim521

    Seraphim521 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I fully translated the Item.txt and Skill.txt in the scripts folder and left the .dat files alone and everything seems to be fully translated in the game. So as far as I can tell, you do not need to do anything with the .dat files.
     
  20. DarthNemesis

    DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    United States
    The translated files on the wiki, not the patch.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - translation, Ragnarok, project

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.