R4iUltra w/ Wood R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by AntoJrL, Sep 20, 2010.

Sep 20, 2010

R4iUltra w/ Wood R4 by AntoJrL at 12:01 PM (1,522 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. AntoJrL
    OP

    Newcomer AntoJrL Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Community,

    I has a r4i ultra (r4ultra.com) that works with dsi 1.4, surprisingly, it scrolls through games reallly, slow, so I wanted to use Wood R4, tried it out, put themes, tried to open games, then it has black screen, BLUE WRITING : FAT ERROR

    anyone know how to solve this? I used the latest r4i ultra firmware, ignored the ds menu dat from the 1.13 wood r4 from Yellow Wood Goblin, then just put the _rpg file in, and opened the Load It! .nds file. I think thats its name, 3.0?

    I started opening the .nds files, first up, Ace Attorney, Miles Edgeworth, loads, then FAT ERROR. /end [​IMG]

    Thanks for your help if you helped [​IMG]
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Wood only works on REAL(or 1:1 clone) R4's

    I suggest buy an Acekard,of if you have teh $$,Supercard DSTWO
    ...alternatively you can buy the 1:1 R4 on Shoptemp...
     
  3. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You already know wood won't work on the R4i Ultra so I don't need to repeat that, but on the section I quoted...

    I have an R4i Ultra and it shouldn't scroll thru game lists slowly. Format your SD card correctly or use a higher grade SD card and things will be better.

    The R4i Ultra is an AceKard clone. Wood is out the question for you!
     
  4. AntoJrL
    OP

    Newcomer AntoJrL Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Wood has the AK interface, but the Ultra doesn't. If you say Ultra = AK Clone, then it should have an AK interface?

    I was wondering where my friend bought his 'DSTTi' which has an AK interface, I'm pretty interested with the AK, but since I already have a R4i, my sister wouldn't let me get a AK2i. [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. SixtySixHundred

    Member SixtySixHundred GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Location:
    Eternia!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you a bit slow?

    Wood and AKAIO are 3rd party kernels based off the same source so they're bound to look the same.

    The R4i Ultra IS an AK hardware clone, the UI remains the same as the original R4 but all the chips inside are copies of the AceKard. That's why AKAIO can run on it (it has to be cracked first, as the AKAIO team doesn't like their hard work bastardized by clone users, for obvious reasons).

    Do yourself a favour and get another flashcart. A credible one!!

    EDIT: Just to say, don't go around asking for cracked AKAIO files as rejection will most certainly offend!
     
  6. gifi4

    Member gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Just get the acekard 2i, or if you have more money I would recommend the SCDS two. But if you have very little money you can use and need a better flashcart just get the 1:1 R4 clone from shoptemp, it's only $6.00 and has good support due to YWG updating his "wood" firmware.
     
  7. AntoJrL
    OP

    Newcomer AntoJrL Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, when I can, I'll get a R4i/AK2i when I finish buying all my other 'needs'.
     
  8. AntoJrL
    OP

    Newcomer AntoJrL Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I has DSi?
     
  9. gifi4

    Member gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    whoops, my bad, ignore the 1:1 R4 but the scds two and the acekard 2i are still good.
     

Share This Page