R4iDSN/R4iGold Firmware Update Bugfix

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by haddad, May 17, 2011.

May 17, 2011
  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]

    1) You must have a working flashcard and your bricked card
    2) Put the patch fix (link below the video) on a working flashcard
    3) Run the patch and do not press A!
    4) Swap it for your bricked flashcard
    5) Press A and wait for success message and you are done[/p]

    [tv]259981-277[/tv]
    R4iDSN/R4iGold Firmware Update Bugfix
    Unbrick ur R4iDSN/R4i Gold

    [​IMG] Youtube Video
    [​IMG] Patch Fix
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    The text above the vid was enough
     
  3. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Maybe you should tell people that this won't work on a DSi or 3DS... [​IMG]
     
  4. Seaking

    Member Seaking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    857
    Country:
    United States
    ur

    :| i expected better of you Haddad
     
  5. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I second that.
    DS or DSlite required.
     
  6. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    I showed in the video that u put into a DSL lol, did I really need to point that out?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You do, a lot of people have been trying it on the DSi/Xl/3DS.
     
  8. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States
    v1.4.2b si the one that brick my 3ds r4dsn card
     
  9. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just because you did it in the video doesn't mean that's the only thing that works. e.g. it also works in DS Phat, but you didn't show that. People will assume a lot if you don't tell them otherwise.
     
  10. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    well there you are , a fix was released just for you....
     
  11. andy26129

    Member andy26129 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    Why cant I do it with a 3ds?
     
  12. andy26129

    Member andy26129 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    any help. Thanks
     
  13. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    For a 3DS, you should run xx_patch_NDSi.nds.
     

Share This Page