R4i Upgrade Revolution firmware? (r4i-sdhc.com, non-1.4X)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by gozu, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. gozu
    OP

    Newcomer gozu Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    hi guys,

    I was given an R4i Upgrade Revolution. that looks like this:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    It comes with the 1.09d firmware from 2010-07-24 downloaded from r4i-sdhc.com.

    Does anyone know which firmwares/loaders work with it? I'm having some compatibility issues.

    Thanks!

    EDIT: list of files inside after playing a game:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  2. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
    Could you post a screenshot of your SD Card ?
    I need / and a folder like /SYSTEM or /_SYSTEM_

    Because of the version of your firmware, I would say 1.27b is working... Get it from your constructor website
     
  3. Totoy_Kamote

    Member Totoy_Kamote GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
    Country:
    Philippines
    better do what CalamityDjenn says! he really know what his doing... [​IMG]
     
  4. mangaTom

    Member mangaTom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Your Nearest Bathroom
    Country:
    Philippines
    I think it's a DSTT clone.It looks=similar=same card as mine.Just use YSmenu since the the original one was outdated.
     
  5. gozu
    OP

    Newcomer gozu Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
     
  6. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
    About the compatibility issue, it is normal as you need to wait last developer's updates for R4(i) series.
    The solution could be to use a solution like this one.

    In the same way, download the firmware for your linker (different than the one we talk in this tutorial but it works as it does), put it on your card then do the steps defined in the topic. Then, launch the TTMENU.NDS from your linker' software.

    Also, you may find other ideas on that forum.
     
  7. gozu
    OP

    Newcomer gozu Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Merci Calamity, that worked.
     

Share This Page