R4i-SDHC RTS LITE 2015 Stuck on loading screen on 2DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by rxmojave, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    Hi guys. In Shanghai for vacation and decided to pick up a flashcart since they were pretty cheap here. I ended up getting the R4i-SDHC RTS LITE 2015, and put a blank sd card in with the firmware and I'm stuck on the loading screen; the game (spongebob squarepants by the way) opens fine, but it just doesn't load. Maybe I have the wrong firmware?

    Anyways, any help is appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    bumping?
     
  3. krzz

    krzz GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    186
    83
    Jan 11, 2009
    France
    THREW IT IN THE TRASH
     
  4. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    Great help, solved my problem. 10/10 you are messiah, how do I be you?
     
  5. ewin00

    ewin00 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    32
    Mar 24, 2011
    Indonesia
    if you have nds or dslite or dsi, give it a try how it goes
     
  6. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    I do not unfortunately, just my 2DS. Am I screwed?
     
  7. ewin00

    ewin00 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    32
    Mar 24, 2011
    Indonesia
  8. DSpider

    DSpider GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    299
    163
    Mar 14, 2015
    Romania
    Have you tried using another microSD card, using a different card reader, using a different USB port, different kernel files?

    And do you even see "Loading" on the screen?

    Had the same problem with a R4i Gold RTS. It was DOA. It displayed a white screen for half a second on my N3DS followed by an endless black screen, while on a DS Lite which I had to borrow from a friend at work, the screen just stayed black. Returned it for a R4iSDHC Gold Pro. Works fine.
     
  9. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    I suppose I'll look around for a different SD card. By the way, any idea what different kernel I could try? To be honest that was my initial confusion; the official website simply doesn't work for me and looking around on 3rd party websites it's impossible to know if I'm using the right one. Not sure if the card itself is defective as I do see the game icon everytime as well as the loading screen message, but eh who knows.
     
  10. rxmojave
    OP

    rxmojave Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jul 13, 2015
    United States
    The website www.r4isdhc.hk refuses to work for me haha