1. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  3. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
    soo u cant help? i have pached zelda rom cause the untouched didnt even start, i played the zelda game but now it gets black screen when i try to take my save slot. i can play games but they load takes much longer than normally

    and the old castlevania games dont even need paching i think

    is there a wood for me ? =( did u suggest me the wood r4 1.29? but how do i put it inte card? there is no .nds file in it? how do i start it?

    EDIT: i downloaded the kernel update 3.2 do i also need to download the firmware update ??
     
  4. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    It's a link, you click it and view a thread that has the answers for you.
     
  5. RoMee

    RoMee ??
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    United States
  6. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
    does the new kernel and firmware help me in anyway running games better?
     
  7. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
  8. RoMee

    RoMee ??
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  9. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
    can u help me with the retro thingy im such a noob with things like this =( does WAIO v1.16 for R4 Clones (REPACKED v3.0) work on it?
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
    Don't use that WAIO repack, it's terrible, outdated, and messy.
     
  11. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Concubus™ The Moody Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,665
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well yeah, don't you know the main rule of R4's
    Any R4 not with has anything other R4 on it is either a fake or a Clone.
    So this includes R4i, RTS, SDHC, Gold, III, ect.
    And only 2 clones work with Wood and those are R4i DSN and R4i Gold from www.r4ids.cn
     
  12. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
    ok so 1st i try to update the kernel and firmware and see the combability

    after that i try retrogame fan? or can i have it in as a dual boot?
     
  13. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,621
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Yes, you can use retro's YSmenu as a dualboot.
     
    EZ-Megaman likes this.
  14. owerlord

    OP owerlord Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Finland
    there are 3 folders on retros pack im cinda confuced in witch i use?

    R4_Clone YSMenu

    R4SDHC

    or R4-SDHC_R4i-SDHC TTMenu?
    any help?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted