Hacking R4i SDHC RTS 3.0 on m3i0? Time to experiment

DeadlyAnGeL91792

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2010
Messages
188
Trophies
1
Location
The Usa
XP
1,357
Country
United States
If R4i RTS could load i wonder if this newer one can it uses alot of the same basic folders and is made by team M3 anyway

heres some screenshots of the GUI

1-18.jpg


1-19b.jpg


1-16b.jpg


Time for me to get to work im gonna see what i can do with a gay little cat boy's guide for R4i RTS and replace it with this anyone else who wants to try something feel free to post results here.

I also remember Taiju (xenon) mentioning that it is possible to get this firmware working on M3i0 but i honestly have no clue on how (which is why im experimenting)

Link to Instructions and info on setting up the card: http://www.r4isdhc.com/instructions/

Download link for the firmware: http://www.r4isdhc.com/r4-download/ (1st link)
 

DeadlyAnGeL91792

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2010
Messages
188
Trophies
1
Location
The Usa
XP
1,357
Country
United States
i managed to create an r4irts.nds using an old Loader.eng and the r4i rts 3.0's _ds_menu.sys (renamed to r4i.sys) ill see what it does also made a g6dsload.eng

EDIT: it booted up but i got an error "could not find _system_/r4i.sys" so i copied the renamed _ds_menu.sys there and now all i get is a black screen i am going to try using sakura to boot up the r4irts.nds created earlier.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,255
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,965
Country
Antarctica
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
i managed to create an r4irts.nds using an old Loader.eng and the r4i rts 3.0's _ds_menu.sys (renamed to r4i.sys) ill see what it does also made a g6dsload.eng
I was just going to edit the text in the .bat file to use _ds_menu.sys instead and see if that could make a difference.
 

DeadlyAnGeL91792

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2010
Messages
188
Trophies
1
Location
The Usa
XP
1,357
Country
United States
i got some results...i think the problem is that it is looking for r4i.sys in a place where its not supposed to even be, try your way see what you get.

EDIT: Tried booting the r4irts.nds through touchpod all i get is a black loading screen that says "DLDI Compatible" i would try sakura but its giving me an error everytime i boot it up, well its on you now cat i did what i could. I think its very possible to get working but the problem is the paths are screwed up (probably because of the loader.eng) idk how to modify them either so ill leave it to you.

If only Xenon was still around no not Taiju Xenon...
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,255
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,965
Country
Antarctica
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
i got some results...i think the problem is that it is looking for r4i.sys in a place where its not supposed to even be, try your way see what you get.
I tried a few things, still didn't get it to work. I wish I knew how he got it to work since now I am interested
I will dig through the files I have, I do still have a lot of Xenon's files backed up and I will what they have
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,255
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,965
Country
Antarctica
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
Same here
frown.gif
, ughh isnt there someone who knows the inner workings of the M3 like he did?

p.s did you read all my edits?
I read the edits, which is why I am looking through all of his files that I backed up from his site. I am hoping to find just one that might help
It uses the same software as the other firmware, so in theory I should be able to get it to work just fine if I make some edits to the patching program
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,882
Trophies
2
XP
5,225
Country
if you rename the ds menu .sys to loader.eng then patch it with the r4 patches
you could go as far as the Loading... screen
since they had blocked R4irts a long time ago, I don;t think the current patches will work on 3.0
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,255
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,965
Country
Antarctica
dsrules said:
if you rename the ds menu .sys to loader.eng then patch it with the r4 patches
you could go as far as the Loading... screen
since they had blocked R4irts a long time ago, I don;t think the current patches will work on 3.0
That was the first thing I tried.
As I said, who made the first patches?
 

ThePowerOutage

The Lord of the Flyes
Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
813
Trophies
0
Location
Vallhallah
XP
267
Country
If that team change the name of their card I would buy it.
I'm sure others would as well.
The GUI is to die for.
BTW that site contains links to roms and rom-sites and software to download roms. (DSHappyBox)
If this is made to work on m3 I'm getting one.
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,882
Trophies
2
XP
5,225
Country
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
dsrules said:
if you rename the ds menu .sys to loader.eng then patch it with the r4 patches
you could go as far as the Loading... screen
since they had blocked R4irts a long time ago, I don;t think the current patches will work on 3.0
That was the first thing I tried.
As I said, who made the first patches?
Rudolph made the itouch and m3real patches and Xenon pick up on r4irts. And both of them had already quit.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,255
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,965
Country
Antarctica
dsrules said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
dsrules said:
if you rename the ds menu .sys to loader.eng then patch it with the r4 patches
you could go as far as the Loading... screen
since they had blocked R4irts a long time ago, I don;t think the current patches will work on 3.0
That was the first thing I tried.
As I said, who made the first patches?
Rudolph made the itouch and m3real patches and Xenon pick up on r4irts. And both of them had already quit.
Oi >.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's what gets them the award
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    These iPads deserve to be trashed.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
    +1
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Rip
    x65943 @ x65943: Rip