R4i-SDHC (Red Box): Launching Slot-2

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by SaddQ, Aug 13, 2010.

Aug 13, 2010
  1. SaddQ
    OP

    Member SaddQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Am I able to launch slot-2 games (like the 3in1) from the R4i menu?
    I got multiple cards and clicking on the third icon ("Slot 2") does the same thing on all of them: it takes me to a configuration menu and NOT to the 3in1 NOR game.
     
  2. pikachu945

    Member pikachu945 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Canada
    yes It should work make sure the GBA/3in1 inserted correctly
     
  3. SaddQ
    OP

    Member SaddQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It doesn't work. I can only launch a GBA game from the DS menu (i.e. choosing GBA game instead of Star Wars LA), not from R4 menu. The third icon in the latter always yields a options/config menu.
     
  4. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Get GBA Exploader and you can change the config to use the second button instead of moonshell.
     

Share This Page