R4i-sdhc (R4i 3ds V1.4.3 , 3ds V2.1.3)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by elstabo, Sep 21, 2011.

Sep 21, 2011
  1. elstabo
    OP

    Newcomer elstabo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all was looking for some help

    I have an R4i 3ds (V1.4.3 /3ds V2.1.3)

    I installed the correct firmware from www.r4i-sdhc.hk once installed i fired this bad boy into my 3ds, at first i had an instant error come up, turned off the console and back on the menu came up as it should. This only lasted for about 15 minutes then crashed. I then tried again and now it sometimes gets to the menu most of the time it freezes on trying to load the main menu. The card loading menu not the actual DS menu.

    Is there any other firmware that will be compatible with this?

    Any help would be useful.

    (I know I should have bought a card from somewhere else.)

    Cheers for any help.
     
  2. LukeJrs

    Newcomer LukeJrs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    1 person likes this.
  3. elstabo
    OP

    Newcomer elstabo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi mate

    That firmware is not compatible as it's for the card supplied by the .com, my card is from the .hk site.

    Cheers anyway
     
  4. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. xile6

    Member xile6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    Look up RetroGameFan Multi Cart Update

    TTMenu/YSMenu for TTDS/R4/M3/Clones/DSONE

    http : // forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=43121.0

    ---------------------------------
    It works with my r4i-gold.hk and i am able to play kirby mass attack on it.
    dowload ttmenu from ndstt . net

    Load TTmenu_en1.18 ttmenu.sys to root
    Then
    Load Retro Game Fan Mutil Cart Update ttmenu.dat, ttmenu.nd and ttmenu folder to root.

    Put games in a folder on the root of the card.
    When you turn on the ds and load the card there should only be one folder and one game. Load the ttmenu
    It will reboot and there will be all you games.

    PM me if you need more help
     
  6. byt411

    Newcomer byt411 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Spain
    Er... That's a fake, why don't you buy one from r4i-sdhc.com?
     
  7. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What firmware is your 3DS on?

    Because if his is a fake then strictly that makes the r4i-sdhc.com carts fake as it is not even a clone of the original R4 i.e. it cannot run Wood.
     
  8. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    byt411 is obviously a r4i-sdhc.com fanboy.
     
  9. byt411

    Newcomer byt411 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Spain
    Not a fanboy, but I like it. How about a clone of a clone? fake of a clone? clone of a fake? or fake of a fake? Is that better? Even though, if it can run WOOD dosen't mean its geuine!!!
     
  10. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because you don't have any experience of any other carts

    I'll try to explain this simply for you.

    Only Original R4 carts made by the R4 team can run an unmodified Wood R4. Carts that run the www.r4idsn.com version of Wood are clones as they are based on the Original R4 flashcart.

    Carts that call themselves R4 but cannot run Wood are fake.

    However there are some fake R4 carts that are clones of other flashcarts. E.g. www.r4ids.com flashcarts run a modified version of AKAIO as they are clones of the AceKard. There are also some fake R4 carts that run TTMenu or a modified version of TTMenu as their main kernel and these are DSTT clones.

    The www.r4i-sdhc.com series of carts cannot run any other kernel other than their own (the version that you have on YOUR site is a modified www.r4i-sdhc.com kernel with a modified/stolen YSmenu/TTMenu) as it's main kernel so it is not only a fake R4 it is not a clone of any other cart. It is however very loosely based on the DSTT but it is not a clone. Therefore it is fake.
     
  11. cheapr4i
    This message by cheapr4i has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 27, 2013.
    Oct 23, 2011
  12. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not a clone as it uses a completely different kernel to the www.r4i-sdhc.com cart it is a fake cart as is the www.r4i-sdhc.com cart.
     
  13. garyshurk

    Newcomer garyshurk Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Stuck at"Loading"screen after loading DSi because that the firmware are incorrect.Are you sure your cards are from R4i-sdhc.hk? The offical website are printed in both of the packing box and the flashcard. But R4i card from R4i-sdhc.hk are fake, the better one should from R4i-sdhc.com.
     
  14. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Come on people, there is no "real" R4i SDHC, they're all clones either in name or in kernel or in whatever.
    The only decent R4 flashcarts left are the original ones, although they are limited to 2GB MicroSD and don't work on the DSi/3DS, and the R4i Gold 3DS from r4ids.cn.

    Maybe the R4i-SDHC from r4i-sdhc.com isn't half bad, but it still can't compete with an Acekard 2i or an R4i Gold 3DS.
    Just quit saying stuff if you don't know half of it, it's just annoying and you're not helping anyone with it.
     

Share This Page