r4i sdhc please upgrade hardware for support latest firmware

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by eviouS, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just tried updating firmware on R4 card to R4i English V1.25b and got this error "r4i sdhc please upgrade hardware for support latest firmware" total noob wen it comes to this .. first time trying to update the R4

    1.3E dsi with a R4i SDHC red box one with the 1.4 sticker .. any help would be great thanks
     


  2. Pikachu123angel

    Newcomer Pikachu123angel Nintendo Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Stoke, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try your previous firmware. Does it work when you use the previous firmware?
    Can't 100% say so, but I've heard some R4i SDHC's won't work with V1.25b
    If that fails, get an Acekard 2i.
     
  3. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my cards an r4isdhc.com card .. is that a clone ? and wheres a trust worthy place to buy an acekard?
     
  4. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is 100% clone. Buy an acekard from shoptemp.
     
  5. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thought so .. had a nightmare the past couple days trying to work this all out .. does the acekard play dsi enhanced games like womans murder club etc?
     
  6. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DSi enhanced games, yes but without the enhanced DSi features. This also means that you cannot play DSi exclusive games.
     
  7. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    should of done this homework before buyin the clone card lol .. cant help but feel ripped off lol off to shoptemp to buy an acekard lol thanks a hell of a lot for the help !
     
  8. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure you buy Acekard 2i if you want it to be DSi compatible.
     
  9. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice one .. anywhere more near uk? 2 - 5 weeks delivery from us :/
     
  10. 1Player

    Member 1Player GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    dark corners of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    If you're gonna get a new flash, why not get the best..a supercard DSTWO
    acekard is good but it's getting old..
     
  11. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because supercard is pricey.
     
  12. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol now ur complicating things
     
  13. 1Player

    Member 1Player GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    dark corners of the internet
    Country:
    United States

    that's it, because it's pricy??
    for what you get with the dstwo..it's cheap

    an extra $20 will not break the bank
     
  14. Gnargle

    Member Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got something from there a couple of weeks back - my order came in about a week and a half. Don't worry about it.
     
  15. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  16. Gnargle

    Member Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  17. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. eviouS
    OP

    Newcomer eviouS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ahh cool . do i need to pay for the flashing service?
     
  19. Daidude

    Member Daidude The genius

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It Usually gives me 1 and a half weeks delivery from Shoptemp and i'm in the UK.
     
  20. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can, and I would recommend it, but you can do it yourself if you want as long as you have another DS Phat/Lite in your possession. But as I said, I recommend getting the flashing service.
     

Share This Page