R4i SDHC 1.4 (redbox) Saves Corrupt and menu Crash (Help)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Dragonaqua, May 27, 2010.

  1. Dragonaqua
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello Guys/Gurls,

    I got a R4i SDHC 1.4 (Redbox) and the problem is when i play random backups saves get corrupted.
    Sample is Bejeweled Twist when i play that game it tells me that the save is corrupted and he is going to make a new one.

    I got a Kingston 4gb MicroSd Class4 and did a format with Fat32, have not tested Fat16 yet but hope that would work.
    Also had a problem like when i started the backup Contra 4 and turned off the DS,
    and turned it on again the games where gone.

    Soo random saves just get corrupted, tryed put on the game 1 by 1 and let is make saves for it.
    But then i get random menu crashes on Creating Save.

    Well i hope there is a simple solution for this mather.

    Thanks for now.
    DragonAqua
     
  2. Finott

    Newcomer Finott Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    isn't that the micro sd's problem?
     
  3. Dragonaqua
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The micro sd problem?

    Got more info?
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    ok this is common problem

    unless u backed-up your saves there gone

    guessing ure running 1.21b

    copy all your games and data off the SD card

    Google "Panasonic SD formatter"

    will give u a website (says .jp but its english)

    download the formatter

    do a format on the card and copy all data back

    this problem is because Windows Formatter is not meant for SD cards
     
  5. Dragonaqua
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I see this is info what i can use!!
    And yes i use 1.21b i notice Wood R4 wont work yet on R4i SDHC's.

    Should i use Fat32 or Fat16? does that mather at all for this R4?

    Thanks alot much appricitated.
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    ?????

    Panasonic formatter doesn't give u the option

    the whole Fat this is what causes the problem
     
  7. Dragonaqua
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ahh i see, i am not going to do it now soo i did not know about the fat mather.

    Thx!
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Sorry the English was too broken for me to understand?

    use the formatter and it will be all good

    i have had this happen to friends many of times with the Red Box
     
  9. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    also update to 1.22b [​IMG]

    (darn, sorry for double post)
     
  10. Dragonaqua
    OP

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice got 1.21b yesterday lol [​IMG]

    It works! Menu runs way faster and no corruption crap.

    Awesome help m8 [​IMG]

    Btw the problem was not solved by formating, it was my MicroSd card that was not working with my R4i-Sdhc 1.4 (redbox).
    Soo test with another MicroSd card if you encounter this problem and format with panasonic Sd Formater 2.0 or higher. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page