r4i sdhc 1.4.1 firmware relased today

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by samjef11, Sep 23, 2010.

Sep 23, 2010
  1. samjef11
    OP

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    There is no upgrade. You have to buy a new card.
     
  3. samjef11
    OP

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Yes, I read you post. It's not that complicated, you know.

    1.4.1 --> Get a new "R4i SDHC".

    That's what they're saying there.
     
  5. theforbidden1

    Newcomer theforbidden1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Portugal
    Apparently they are working on a way of making and flash program to flash the existing cards. Considering their flashcard is a clone from DSTT it is possible to do it.


    Does any1 remember if there was an way of upgrade old r4i-sdhc (red version) to support firmware 1.4?
     
  6. bloodred

    Member bloodred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    高浜市
    Country:
    Japan
    you know what this means [​IMG]
    we could have a update for the DSTTi
     
  7. samjef11
    OP

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Possibly but I think the r4i sdhc is a lot different gin the kernel that is used and I'm 100& sure it won't work for the dstt sorry users.
     
  8. theforbidden1

    Newcomer theforbidden1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Portugal
    [/quote]
    Possibly but I think the r4i sdhc is a lot different gin the kernel that is used and I'm 100& sure it won't work for the dstt sorry users.
    [/quote]

    The r4i-sdhc runs on an modified rom version of DSTTi, therefore you can't use DSTTi firmware on r4i-sdhc and vice-versa
     
  9. Dup

    Newcomer Dup Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried the new firmware on my old flashcard, booted one time then wrote someting in the .sav files, then locked the menu with an Update Hardware! [​IMG]
     
  10. Seinto

    Newcomer Seinto Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't understand Dup, which flashcard do u have ? Is it the r4i-sdhc ? And r u now able to play games again ?
     
  11. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing R4i RTS won't be able to be updated, so same thing have to buy a new card lol. Oh well. Is it really worth updating to 1.4.1? I think all it does is cripples cards. By the time we really need an update (will that ever be?) 3DS will be out already and nobody will care about DS any more right? lol. I tried contacting the company that made R4i RTS and they never reply. That figures too lol.
     
  12. Steinmanj4040

    Newcomer Steinmanj4040 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I talked to a guy at r4rts.com and he insurced me that 1.4.1 firmware for the r4i sdhc will be up soon and you will not have to buy a new card
     
  13. tfb

    Newcomer tfb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Still nothing available on their site.. Isn't there someone trying to hack the official firmware?
     
  14. digipokemaster

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    really is this true? sweet do we know when it go to be up?
     
  15. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't see a reply anywhere but it seems that they posted a new firmware on their website for 1.4 users that will fix the issue with DSi 1.4.1. Has anyone tried it yet?
     
  16. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    i wish this were true i have 2 of these cards. they are just using the same kernel for both models of the card.

    i would love to see a flash program to update the bootloader to alex rider.
     
  17. LapisLazuli

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    R4i-SDHC is ridiculous. They are too lazy to go the extra mile so they just release ANOTHER new card. I've already bought their 1.4 card and now I'm just saying "Fuck it, I'm getting a DS2." I've been wanting to get one for a while now but now I'm going to have to either way.
     
  18. ivobhz

    Newcomer ivobhz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Belo Horizonte
    Country:
    Brazil
    so i guess there won't be an update to v1.4 carts will it? my friend has an R4i-sdhc and he updated the DSi firmware wihtout knowing that it would block its FC. Now he can't play...
     
  19. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No update.

    Stop buying R4 clones.
     

Share This Page