Hacking R4i Renovation V2.10T Help

ThyProdigy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I've never posted a thread or anything like this so quite frankly I'm a noob at all of this.

I've been having a problem with a R4i card and I can't get it to work. (Generic black screen with the "An error has occurred. Please hold the power button...")
I've done some research and my card that I bought is a clone called "R4i Renovation V2.10T". It is red with gold letters and the link on the card leads to a site that is in chinese and has no working download links for the firmware/kernel. (www.r4sdhc.com)
I've tried downloading many different kinds of firmware, even ones that supposedly "work", but no luck.
My DSi is black, refurbished (got it two weeks ago), and it's version 1.4.4U.

If anyone can find a website that has a working firmware and kernel that is compatible with my card, it will be VERY much appreciated. I've had so much trouble with this card and I don't feel like buying a new one. So if anyone can find a solution, thank you.

Oh and one more thing, am I supposed to install both the firmware and kernel into my Micro SD card?

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Trophies
XP
Country
China

ThyProdigy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
your card is blocked. you need an old DS or dsi with lower version for update the card, but probably the card is dead for dsi so it will only work on a ds...

i had found the firmware https://web.archive.org/web/20130117142533/http://www.r4sdhc.com/r4tsdhc.asp

i think its wood, you sould try to download wood, someone can give more info on this.

Oh ok, thank you. I've done some more research on these forums and it turns out the update 1.4.4U blocks my card :/
I also just got my DSi a week ago after my old one was stolen. Hopefully my friend's DSi has not yet been updated because my card is compatible with anything lower than 1.4.3. Thanks though, appreciate it.

migles

Trophies
XP
Country
China