R4i platnium firmware how do i know what i have?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Solgath, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. Solgath
    OP

    Newcomer Solgath Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    hi all, i have an r4i rts platnium for my DSi (obviously) now my mate got one and claimed his had no firmware, so i naturally went and download the latest for mine, but it seems to have it already or something, looking at the directions on the R4i site are really confusing, copy 3 files, right ok, i only see 2, so i'm at a lose as to what to do.... i want to make sure i have the latest firmware, the site shows that latest being 2 mths ago is that the latest or am i looking in the wrong place... i should also mention i tried wood R4, but it had a fit and even following the directions it says "missing ds menu.sys" or something, so any help in this would be great.
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Oh, again people buy fake cheap R4 clones... That site just gave you the cart and don't care about support, they just want your money and thats all. Get a new good cart like Acekard2i or Supercard DS2.
     
  3. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Copy the downloaded files to your SD.
    If you don't know how to do that you should upgrade to the Gameboy Color.
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    He says that there are supposed to be 3 files, but he see's only 2.
     
  5. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Do you really think the manufacturer gives a shit about some instructions?
    You're supposed to use your 'imagination', else you won't survive for long on R4 * websites
     
  6. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Wait a minute... The only firmware I know that consists only of 2 files is the WOOD firmware... Try to re-formatt your card with Panasonic SD formatter... Maybe his cart has WOOD support [​IMG]
     
  7. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't use that update.
    It's for adding 3DS compatibility. Use this update instead.

    Add that firmware to the root of your microSD card.

    Also, @Sausage Head and AlanJohn, shut the fuck up.
     
  8. Solgath
    OP

    Newcomer Solgath Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks, i did that, seems to work fine, i just wasn't sure cause according to what it say the site, there are spose to be 3 files in the download, but it only has 2 that it mentions, so i wasn't sure, and it was a tad confusing, and i don't intend to spend any more money on a flash card for my DS, i just got this damn thing, i'm not waiting another 3 friggin weeks and having to deal with retarded postal service to get another one, u want me to get something new, sure thing, u just fork over the cash for me to get and i will do so gladly.
     

Share This Page