R4i Platinum RTS (www.r4ipt.com)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by gnerb, Jul 26, 2011.

Jul 26, 2011

R4i Platinum RTS (www.r4ipt.com) by gnerb at 10:23 PM (2,728 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. gnerb
    OP

    Newcomer gnerb Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Any idea what's up with this? I've had one for about 2 weeks now, and when I received it, the site was up and working fine. I Downloaded their firmware and installed Moonshell2.0 and it seems to be working pretty darn well, including the RTS feature which is why I chose this particular card in the first place.

    Anyway, now the site is down. I have two more of these on the way for my kids, but I've since deleted the firmware files I used to set up my card. Is there another firmware that will work with this particular card, or a mirror site that would have this firmware available?

    I appreciate your help in advance (and so do my kids, I'm sure!)
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  3. gnerb
    OP

    Newcomer gnerb Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe they were just updating... the site is up again and working just fine.

    So far, there are only 2 games I have been unable to get to work with this card: Professor Layton and the Unwound Future, and Lufia CotS DS.
    The RTS feature really does work in most games, and is super awesome. This, again, was the major deciding factor in buying this particular card... anyone who's played Final Fantasy III and spent 2 hours getting from the final save point all the way through to the final boss only to choke and lose everything will appreciate this need. [​IMG]
     
  4. Nathanaël

    Member Nathanaël GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Nauru
    You caqn't use Retro's updates on this card.

    It's the last card made by M3 team. You pan patch the ROMs with the DS Scene ROM Tool. Nothing more. Good luck with that...
     

Share This Page