r4i.l.s wood or ysmenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jerre6, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    hello,

    I've been searching the internet but i can't find a way to make wood or ysmenu work on my card.
    I have the r4 i.l.s, the website: http://www.r4li.com/ , please help me [​IMG]
     
  2. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ

    Member
    3,460
    2,930
    Jan 6, 2011
    Canada,New Jersey
  3. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    thanks, I will try immediatly [​IMG]
     
  4. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    I tried the ysmenu for clones but when I want to load a game, this appears:

    [Rom loading failed]
    fatInitDefault error !


    please reset system

    help me please
     
  5. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ

    Member
    3,460
    2,930
    Jan 6, 2011
    Canada,New Jersey
    ... If retro's updates don't even work that means only 1 thing... Get a new cart. I recomend a Acekard 2i or a Supercard DS2. There game compability is always 100% since they make regular updates, and the supercard has a built-in CPU so that it can emulate GBA and SNES games.
     
  6. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    ok i guess, thanx for the help!
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Member
    4,362
    508
    Mar 7, 2009
    United States
    Pantsuland
    IIRC the R4's from R4li are 1:1 SD clones...so both ysmenu and woodR4 should work...if it's set up correctly...
     
  8. amaro

    amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    432
    248
    Apr 7, 2007
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    There are two versions R4i and R4.
    R4 is the version that is 1 / 1 clone!
     
  9. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    so, is there any way i can make it work or is there any other firmware for the r4 i.l.s because at the moment a lot of games don't work? [​IMG]
     
  10. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ

    Member
    3,460
    2,930
    Jan 6, 2011
    Canada,New Jersey
    If YSmenu doesn't work, niether WOOD, then get a new cart.
     
  11. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,129
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
  12. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    thanx, i will try
     
  13. jerre6
    OP

    jerre6 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 13, 2011
    Belgium
    it didn't work....