R4i gold (www.r4ids.com) and Wood R4 for clones probem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MastroDS, Jul 29, 2010.

1. MastroDS
    OP

Newcomer MastroDS Newbie

Italy
    Hello boys, this is my first time in gbatemp.net, my name is Andrea, i have a problem with mi R4 card and i want to ask you if somebody can help me.
    I have a R4igold (www.r4ids.com) with the latest firmware (1.32), but some buckup doesn't work, for example Sonic Classic Collection, Prince Of Persia Forgotten Sands...
    so i try to use Wood R4 (1.05 version) for clones, i load the Wood.nds file but it appear some problem, see image below

[​IMG]

If i press A button, appear a yellow box without fonts... how i can solve this problem???? Thank in advance

2. BobTheJoeBob

Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

United Kingdom
    You've got a clone, wood r4 won't work. You'll have to use YS menu.

3. MastroDS
    OP

Newcomer MastroDS Newbie

Italy

I tried many time Ysmenù, some months ago, but it freeze... instead Wood not freeze, but i have some problem with menù, do you know somebody that have a R4igold and
    load normally one of these custom firmware??? if yes, how i can do the same?

4. MastroDS
    OP

Newcomer MastroDS Newbie

Italy

If i go to r4ids.com, the last firmware is only the 1.32, but on r4idsn.com... there is also a 1.34 relase... this last site is the same of my R4i gold? Now i will download this new 1.34 kernel, and then test it,
    thanks [​IMG]

My R4i gold don't load this 1.34 firmware, it block on Loading screen after i try load it... this mean that r4idsn is the site of another clone of the R4, exactly a clone of r4 i gold of www.r4ids.com

5. MastroDS
    OP

Newcomer MastroDS Newbie

Italy

Thanks [​IMG] , now my R4i gold load the firmware "r4ids gold?English kernel-1.34" downloaded from the section "Other related download"