R4i 3DS black screen on Luma3DS (a9lh), o3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by RodrigoCC01, Jun 28, 2016.

  1. RodrigoCC01
    OP

    RodrigoCC01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Mexico
    I need help !!!

    Before I installed a9lh I had menuhax with luma3ds on emunand(11.x.xU) and my R4 worked flawlessly, but when I installed a9lh (with Luma3DS) my R4 stopped working. When I try to launch the R4 the screen on my o3DS just goes black and I have to reboot.
    I have tried:
    • Installing flashcardtimewarp
    • installing a patched TWL_FIRM

    Is there any way to solve this problem?
     
  2. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)

    Member
    1,132
    422
    Jan 7, 2016
    Netherlands
    Are you using bootanim or a boot manager by any chance?
     
  3. RodrigoCC01
    OP

    RodrigoCC01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Mexico
    yes i am using both. Do i have to remove them?
     
    Last edited by RodrigoCC01, Jun 28, 2016
  4. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)

    Member
    1,132
    422
    Jan 7, 2016
    Netherlands
    https://github.com/AuroraWright/Lum...ng-luma3ds-work-with-an-external-boot-manager

    Maybe look at the github of the CFW before creating a thread.
    I'll copy paste it here for you:
    Oh and if I remember correctly, the newest version of bootanim automatically patches this but don't quote me on this ;)
     
  5. RodrigoCC01
    OP

    RodrigoCC01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Mexico
  6. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    Do you have a patched twl firm or patched agb firm ?
     
  7. RodrigoCC01
    OP

    RodrigoCC01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Mexico
    i have patched twl_firm
     
  8. Davidosky99

    Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Banned
    2,582
    1,570
    Jun 7, 2015
    Porto
    Well, you have your problem there.
    You need to unpatch it for this to work with luma.
    Go to here and follow the steps for
    I have issues with GBA/DS/DSiWare games and I have installed a patched AGB/TWL FIRM cia in the past
     
    RodrigoCC01 likes this.
  9. RodrigoCC01
    OP

    RodrigoCC01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Mexico
    It worked !!!!!, thank you Davidosky99 :D:D:D:D
     
    Davidosky99 likes this.
  10. ablyes

    ablyes Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 17, 2016
    France
    Hi all,

    I have the exact same problem, but I did not succed to solve it with installing the 2 cia you advised RodrigoCC01 to install.
    I'm running my o3DS on luma3ds and I updated my 3DS to last version (today), same for luma3DS.

    3DS games work well, but I'm always getting a black screen when I launch my R4i Gold pro linker with no game in SD or just 1 game.
    It's an official linker version 2016 with the last firmware I found on www.r4isdhc.com

    What can I do please ?
    Thank you.