R4DS Slot-1 bundle with G6 Flash Lite 4GB

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by khalidosan, Jan 6, 2007.

Jan 6, 2007
  1. khalidosan
    OP

    Newcomer khalidosan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    I wanna use the R4 purely for DS roms and the G6 for GBA Roms only.Is this a good bundle? [​IMG]
     
  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've never been a fan of G6 and GBA.. I've always had problems like corrupted saves etc. So I went back to my EZF card for GBA at that time.
     
  3. khalidosan
    OP

    Newcomer khalidosan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    So you think R4DS Slot-1 with an EZF is a good combo?
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Sounds good enough.. i've been using my EZFlash Advance 256mbit for GBA for over 4 years and it's still all good 'n running.

    There might be other better flashcard choices for GBA though, as 256mbit might be a bit low now.

    Up to you.
     
  5. khalidosan
    OP

    Newcomer khalidosan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    I think I'll go with your advice(as you see I'm pretty new to the flash cart scene [​IMG] ) Apreciate it [​IMG]
     
  6. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    So the 256Mbit EZF works with R4 to do GBA?
     
  7. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    The EZF is an independent card. You write the gba games to the EZF card and load the card to play the gba games. If you meant playing gba games on the R4 by using the EZF card, then no. Or did you mean something else?
     
  8. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, that's what I meant. I originally assumed it didn't anyway because it is an independent card. But then I saw this post and was like "hmmmmzzz." Thought I mighta lucked out and not had to buy something else for GBA capabilities. Aight so, you say it will still work as an independent card on the DS to play GBA games though? Cause I got it way back when 100 years ago last Thursday and DS wasn't even a thought. Didn't know if it'd still be compatible.
     
  9. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yea, you can use EZF (any gba flashcard that supports gba for that matter) to play gba games on the nds.. without even the need to use a passme device [​IMG]
    You just load it normally as a gba game in the menu.
     
  10. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, awesome. Now I just gotta get my EZF sent back to me. No need to go buy a slot-2 [​IMG]
     

Share This Page