R4ds multi game loader?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Ryukouki, May 17, 2008.

May 17, 2008

R4ds multi game loader? by Ryukouki at 8:20 PM (1,563 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Ryukouki
    OP

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    i dunno if this exists, but is there a homebrew app/tool that can load multiple games at once?
     
  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
  3. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    No flashcard can load multiple games at once, and simply, none will. Its impossible due to the limitations in the DS. You have to play a sngle game, then end that game to play another.
     
  4. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Why would you want to do that? [​IMG]
     
  5. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    And how do you expect to PLAY multiple games at once?
     
  6. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming that he's trying to accomplish something along the lines of LMP-NG to play music in-game.
     
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    not possible

    there only like 4mb of ram.
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It's not just the RAM that's the issue. The DS has no underlying operating system like the PSP does, so it's impossible to run two files at once. Each program gains control over the entire system when it launches. The best you can do is soft-reset back to your card's menu to choose a different file to run.
     
  9. Ryukouki
    OP

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    ok thnx for the info i was just curious
     

Share This Page