R4DS loader v1.11 released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jul 30, 2007.

Jul 30, 2007

R4DS loader v1.11 released by shaunj66 at 12:13 PM (53,570 Views / 0 Likes) 225 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    R4DS loader v1.11 released

    Out now!








    [​IMG]
    The R4 Team have today released the long awaited loader update for their R4 DS slot-1 card. There are lots of fixes and improvements in this version, such as soft-reset fixes for certain games, the ability to toggle in-game cheats on/off in real-time, updated Moonshell and download play support has supposedly been fixed for all games, but this hasn't been tested/confirmed.

    As always, you can download this update locally below from the GBAtemp Download Centre.[title:R4 DS Loader v1.11 change log]Language: English

    Updated Date: 2007-7-30 18:00:01

    Version: 1.11

    Instructions: R4 v1.11 kernel

    1?Solved the soft reset of some games, for example: 1158 Zelda

    2?Solved the white screen issue of game 1209

    3?Adding the on/off option for real-time cheats switch

    4?Updated moonshell to v1.71 and supporting soft reset

    5?Full download play support[​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source

    Thanks to Modrak for the heads up.


     


  2. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    This is great! R4 team rules. =D
     
  3. Sekkyumu

    Member Sekkyumu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    May this firmware update raise the current mark of the product ? [​IMG]
     
  4. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I know that this is tooooo early to ask but if they can add MicroSDHC support to R4 in the future then I would not need to even think about getting another cart till DS2 comes.
     
  5. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    Me orders one as soon as possible!
     
  6. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Can someone confirm that the download play actually works in those games that didn't before (mostly nintendo ones)?

    If they actually managed to fix download play in all games.. then this card is almost in its perfection stage.
     
  7. sanchoquo

    Newcomer sanchoquo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I previously contacted the R4 Tech team about the possibility of
    auto dldi patching, they said they were working on it,
    maybe next release?
     
  8. Retal

    Member Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    England              Sex: Daily
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  9. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DLDI autopatching has been incorporated since version 1.10

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=53441
     
  10. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes that is strange! who can test the download play? I can but I can't find my card reader [​IMG]
     
  11. sanchoquo

    Newcomer sanchoquo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, dont know how I missed that [​IMG]
    consistent and quality updates make the r4 team
    my favourite [​IMG]
     
  12. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    how do i get this working
     
  13. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    It looks like we have to trim all our roms again...

    Oh well, will take few hours to replace all.
     
  14. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    damn, i only have one ds [​IMG]
     
  15. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Their own old trimmer also trimmed space away needed for something for download play. Several other homebrew trimmers already solved that problem, so if you trimmed with those it's not necessary to retrim. I suppose untrimmed roms work fine too though...

    Really interested in how good the download play compatibility really is now... might be the time to update from my AceKard v1 I guess...
     
  16. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Darn. I hope this trimmer is able to trim in batch [​IMG]
    Nevertheless, a very welcomed update. Thanks for the info [​IMG]
     
  17. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Funny thing is that trim_tool0.2 is not even on their website. [​IMG]

    ***needs link***
     
  18. FlashAdv

    Member FlashAdv Lord of the Rings Online

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does this mean that the Pokemon game now works with Pokemon Battle Revolution? [​IMG]
     
  19. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    *also looks for a link*
     
  20. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can anyone test if pokemon battle revolution works now?
     

Share This Page