r4ds help!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by OrcMonkey©, Nov 15, 2007.

Nov 15, 2007

r4ds help! by OrcMonkey© at 12:06 AM (800 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    Every time I close my ds while playing a game somehow the r4ds becomes unreadabale and I have to restart every thing. Is this my ds problem or my r4s? [​IMG]
     
  2. sonic209

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    try updating your R4
     
  3. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    I have the latest kernal
     
  4. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Sounds like a problem with your DS.
     
  5. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    Does it function after restarting the power? If so, then it's just your R4, no, more like everyone's R4, as it only happens on certain games. When you shut your cover, the game still "goes on," but it still processes, and if you leave it there for a while, it freezes up, especially on games that require high specifications.

    That's the way I see it, someone more professional should be able to explain it a lot better.
     
  6. sonic209

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    which games does it happen too

    EDIT:its probably your SD card
     
  7. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    It happened when i played DQM and the simpsons game
     
  8. perimbean

    Member perimbean GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I've been playing The Simpsons game (on my R4) for a while and so far so good. What kernel version are you running?
     
  9. sboi

    Newcomer sboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Singapore
    The problem seems to be ur r4 and not ur ds. Maybe return to the shop u bought and ask for a exchange.
     

Share This Page