R4ds+Ezflash 3v1

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by johu1.j, Nov 8, 2007.

Nov 8, 2007

R4ds+Ezflash 3v1 by johu1.j at 8:35 PM (1,348 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. johu1.j
    OP

    Newcomer johu1.j Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Hi guys can you help me? This is my first post,so i have the R4 with Ezflash 3v1.Can i save GBA games?I playing pokemon fire red and it allways say me saving error or something like that thx for answer and sorry for my english [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. betawind

    Member betawind GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
    You should check out the wiki:

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/index.php?title=3_...V#Initial_Setup

    It has some great information for this setup, and I helped write it!

    In regards to your specific question (which is vaguely touched on, but not covered in depth), you will need to SRAM patch most of your GBA ROMs, using either GBATA or the EZ tool (both linked in the wiki). I believe that The pokemon games need to be patched with the EZ tool as they have a 1024kbit save (would love confirmation on this from someone else in the scene). I've been told that using the EZ tool in any other case can lead to lost saves (I've always used GBATA and never played Pokemon so I can't verify the validity of this).

    Good luck and enjoy the hardware, its a really groovy combination.
     
  3. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    I've patched FireRed with GBATA and it works fine, still shows the save corrupted, but it works fine.
     
  4. betawind

    Member betawind GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting. I wonder if you would get the error if you used the EZ4 Client. ADVANsCEne confirms that it has a 1024 kilobit save (http://www.advanscene.com/html/Releases/dbreleases.php?id=1674)
     
  5. springah

    Member springah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    omg another one. thats it im outta here.
     
  6. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Are you using Rudolph's Tool?
     
  7. leetdude_007

    Member leetdude_007 Official GBAtemp Assassin That Has Never Killed An

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Country:
    United States
    Ha! I caught ya! you've been outed. (thanks for your help)
     
  8. johu1.j
    OP

    Newcomer johu1.j Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    ok thanks all i try it
     
  9. johu1.j
    OP

    Newcomer johu1.j Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    problem solved with EZ4 Client thx for help moderators please LOCK
     
  10. betawind

    Member betawind GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to hear it!
     

Share This Page