r4custom menu translation

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Blackout, Jul 20, 2008.

Jul 20, 2008

r4custom menu translation by Blackout at 2:27 AM (6,505 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  2. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
     
  3. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    AWESOME! Thank you so much. I never even bothered reading the txt. ^^;
     
  4. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Out of curiosity, do I need that usrcheat.dat that comes with the it? Or can I delete it?
     
  5. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    It contains cheats that enable the expansion memory / vibration function in devices such as M3 or EZ3in1.
     
  6. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh ok. I just wanted to patch my R4's _DS_MENU.DAT cheat function. Do I just uncheck all the boxes except "fix cheat engine bug" to do this? I take it that deleting the usrcheat.dat file won't affect the way the cheat function on my R4 is patched?
     
  7. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
  9. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it pre-patched? The only reason why i'm doing this is because the "credits and help" document in Narin's cheat archive said something about some cheats not working unless you patched it with the r4custom app from Yasu's site. So that's why i was trying to patch it.
     
  10. TeenDev

    Member TeenDev GBAtemp's Original Hipster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
  11. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks TeenDev, I hadn't realized the density in the situation went that far... but give a man a fish and whatnot.

    Blackout, read carefully...:
    See the part that says "For R4DS users and its clones"
    See the last line, right there ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ where it says "note:" and it has here underlined [​IMG]
     
  12. Blackout
    OP

    Member Blackout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, thanks! *Needs to read more carefully* ^^;
     
  13. Tommy-GER

    Newcomer Tommy-GER Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    How can I see the files in German translation?
    Since I myself have a German version of which would have.
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page