R4 V1.09 kernel & 1.02 cheat code database release

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ahtin, May 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 21, 2007
  1. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Nice [​IMG] More updates!
     
  3. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
  4. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Oh cool.

    Hmm, no changelog though [​IMG]
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yea. I'm interested in the changes too. I'll put this on later in the day.

    edit; typo
     
  6. jono_

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    so whats changed?
     
  7. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Download and find out
     
  8. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I've downloaded it and tried it. It seems that nothing changes on the R4 menu. Maybe it's just a bugfix release?

    Oh, and can anyone test the Tennis game that didn't work? I don't have it in my PC.
     
  9. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't been able to access their .com page in days. I can access the ".net" and ".cn" but no ".com". I have tried with two different internet providers since sometimes sites hosted in China have this problem. Anyone else not able to access their ".com" site?

    http://www.r4ds.com
    http://www.r4ds.net
    http://www.r4ds.cn

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  10. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I don't have any problem accessing the .com site [​IMG]

    Edit: I used Google to translate the changelog from Chinese to English. Got it here.
    Edit 2: Used Babelfish instead for the better translation.

    1) optimizes the deletion process
    2) to solve 0,991 white screens problems
    3) to solve partially plays the question which the non- chart sign and the title demonstrated
    4) to support in the game the real-time golden finger master switch (L+R+START+UP to open golden finger, L+R+START+DOWN temporarily closes golden finger)
    5) when the official golden finger database and the user gold finger database includes the identical game the golden finger, which database may the user the free choice use
    6) to solve 1,070 archives problems
    7) to solve 1,085 white screens problems
    8) to renew Cheat code editor v1.01
    9) to issue the golden finger code tabulates
     
  11. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    1???????
    Better performance for delete function

    2??? 0991 ?????
    0991 white screen fixed

    3??????????????????
    some game no icon or title fixed

    4???????????????L+R+START+UP ??????L+R+START+DOWN ????????
    Real time cheat code (L+R+START+UP turn on ?L+R+START+DOWN shutdown)

    5????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Official cheat code and User cheat code can be choose by user

    6??? 1070 ?????
    1070 save error fixed

    7??? 1085 ?????
    1085 white screen fixed

    8??? Cheat code editor v1.01
    Update Cheat code editor v1.01

    9??????????
    Cheat Code table release

    M3DSS not yet coming, someone not yet online ...... [​IMG]
     
  12. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I am unable to access the website from two different ISP and IP addresses! WTF, and I have even tried a few proxies with no luck. Can any Americans access the site? I hate it when China bans certain IP addresses.

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  13. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong

    #3 have what u need [​IMG]
     
  14. jono_

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    in game, thats cool.
    does that mean text reading?

    so its smiler to the supercardONE

    edit: do you need both the vernal and cheat update or does the kernel have the cheat update in it?
     
  15. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    It's nice to see the R4 catch up to the SC-DS [​IMG]
     
  16. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I agree, now that we have the worthless text reader, I think they mean cheat code, maybe the SC team can work on their performance. I mean why can't anyone who owns a SCDS 1 use a microSD that is not a certain brand or speed. Lol, you don't have to answer that as it was my sarcastic replay to start a flame war. Hey I'm honest, [​IMG] ...

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  17. Xeijin

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Am I misssing something? Where does it say ingame text reading? All I see is ingame enable/disable of cheats. Can anyone verify this or has jono_ jus read it wrong? This is something I'd be really intererested in (gamefaqs guides, in game!!) but I don't think this update includes it...
     
  18. mini-frizz

    Newcomer mini-frizz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    No, you are right Xeijin, jono did read it wrong. what it does is allows you to switch cheats on and off in-game. The main advantage to this is that it doesn't corrupt your save file. With some roms (eg. Feel the Magic) that already had a save file created, if you tried to turn cheat mode on, it would come up with a message telling you of a corrupted save. When switching the cheats on in-game, it doesn't corrupt your save.
     
  19. jono_

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    no i didnt read wrong, i was just wondering if it had this.

    how do you bring up the cheat menu in game? i cant get the button combinations working.
     
  20. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please use this topic for further discussion,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page