R4 v1.06 kernel (Test edition) 2007-1-13

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by SpaceJump, Jan 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 13, 2007
  1. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    R4 v1.06 kernel (Test edition) 2007-1-13 can be found here.

    Here's what's new:

    Does anyone actually understand what changed? [​IMG]
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Is this like, babelfished?

    Looks like restored to the throne softly may be a reset to menu function, while pressing of the L key adjusts brightness at the menu
     
  3. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    No, directly taken from the official site.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Number 4 is really deep.
     
  5. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, here's my guesses

    Soft reset back to menu ala supercard by holding L +R +A +B +X +Y in game.
     
  6. digital_sin

    Member digital_sin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Egypt
    this is so cool! it's out on the same day/hour i recieved my R4s! thanks for the translation of the translation!
     
  7. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh yea, who's the king baby! [​IMG]

    The soft reset sounds sweet, gotta test it out asap! [​IMG]
     
  8. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Hell, I don't even want soft reset. I just want to be restored to the throne.
     
  9. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    I'm thinking they've got it now so that if you set a file/folder with the hidden attribute, it won't display (like moonshell allows you to do).
     
  10. digital_sin

    Member digital_sin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Egypt
    Quote from R4's website:

    "L+R+A+B+X+Y" Make key menu, car of R4 back and forth up, don't be restored to the throne in course CS&S saving, otherwise will cause " File to lose " ,The main menu proposing returning to the game is restored to the throne safer more softly.

    If meet and can't be restored to the throne softly or when the influence game is used, please close and is restored to the throne the function running softly"

    i dunno what's beta, their firmware or their english! [​IMG]
     
  11. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    lmao, it's alpha.
     
  12. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well I just tried it out with three games and it seems to be working flawlessly.
    In the bottom screen in the top right corner is a new icon with the letter 'R' which assuming stands for 'Reset'. By pressing the 'R' button on your nds, the icon will turn from red to green and vise versa. When it's red and you try to soft reset, it won't work. So you have to turn it to green first before soft reset works.

    When you soft reset, it looks like the game crashes with some messed up graphics for about 3 sec, then it goes back to the menu with the icons. I doubt it 'saves' when soft resetting, so make sure to save before resetting back.

    As for the R4 team.. there's only one thing to do... [​IMG]
     
  13. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page