R4 Stage2 TWL Flashcart Launcher(and perhaps other cards soon™)....

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Apache Thunder, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    You need to use a CFW that boots sysnand and install it there. You install it in the same way. But you have to boot into sysnand instead of emunand before trying to install it. Otherwise it will just go to emunand again.
     
  2. Returnofganon

    Returnofganon I pretend like I know what I'm talking about

    Member
    3
    Jul 1, 2015
    United States
    What cfw does this?
     
  3. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    rxTools. On main screen just hit x instead of Y to boot sysnand

    EDIT: Updated DSTT Launcher. YSMenu version is now available. But YSMenu version most likely won't work.
     
    Last edited by Apache Thunder, Feb 26, 2016
  4. Returnofganon

    Returnofganon I pretend like I know what I'm talking about

    Member
    3
    Jul 1, 2015
    United States
    Ok I will install rxtools then I guess
     
  5. shadowofdarkness

    shadowofdarkness GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    6
    Apr 17, 2007
    Canada
    Great work, I'm looking forward to my CycloDS Evolution working. I just get the white screens like everyone else with the test release.
     
  6. zbw2000

    zbw2000 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Aug 28, 2014
    United States
    You can also use minipasta
     
  7. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    where is the download link for that?
    Also just tried this with my DSTT inserted and it just gets stuck on the white screens with that loading in the down left, I had ttmenu on my dstt and it works on my old DS.
     
  8. dark_samus3

    dark_samus3 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    10
    May 30, 2015
    United States
    wow, this is truly insane ApacheThunder, serious props to you guys who got this working :)
     
    zoogie likes this.
  9. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    I reuploaded the file with the same name. Simply redownload to get YSMenu. But looks like it's not going to work. :(
     
  10. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    huh, re-downloaded the file a million times now and it doesnt change, still the original it seems.
     
  11. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    21
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    thanks. so, it is just top black and bottom grey. BTW both behaviors (TT and YSMenu) are basically correct, normally afterwards it should display the cards content. Also just to make sure I had TTMENU.DAT on my dstt card itself replaced with TT or YSMenu depending on which launcher I tried.
     
  13. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    Ok found a decryption tool for Gateway's Blue Card. I made a DSiWare app out of it as well. Oddly it doesn't load the UI for me. It's as if it wasn't compatible. (same behavior as R4's version on my console) And I actually have the card to test with it for this one. :P

    But perhaps it will work with R4. If someone with one can test if it does it "might" allow SDHC cards. Worth a try:

    R4i_GatewayCartLauncher.rar
     
  14. ombus

    ombus GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Dec 28, 2015
    United States
    once in the wood menu to select games we can click home button and exit then it restart the console.. this cant change right ?
     
  15. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    Yeah. Rebooting after exiting TWL_FIRM is required to get back to CTR mode. Nothing can change that.
     
  16. TDotFlame

    TDotFlame GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Dec 28, 2015
    Canada
    Where do I install the cia for ttds? On nand or sd card. I installed both versions of the ttds on my sd card it says there is a error and to turn the 3ds off. am I doing something wrong or they just dont work?
     
  17. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    You need to have patched TWL_FIRM. Either use latest rxTools or install patched TWL_FIRM CIA to emunand. (It's at the site who's name I can't say. :P )
     
  18. TDotFlame

    TDotFlame GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Dec 28, 2015
    Canada
    so is TWL_FIRM preinstalled with the new rxtools? and would the newest nightly be fine?
     
  19. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    15
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    Newest nightly should work fine. Just be sure the launcher CIA was installed to both emunand and sysnand if you are going to use it from emunand.
     
  20. TDotFlame

    TDotFlame GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Dec 28, 2015
    Canada
    ok thank you very much I will give it a try!
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...