R4, SCMiniSD & Opera Browser

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by kompact, Apr 13, 2007.

Apr 13, 2007

R4, SCMiniSD & Opera Browser by kompact at 6:03 AM (1,609 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. kompact
    OP

    Newcomer kompact Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Deleted.
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    The rom needs a patch. I don't know where you can find it though. Search the forums
     
  3. Lexal

    Newcomer Lexal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Sweden
    You can download the patch here : http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?p=29399#29399

    WHen you have done that do like this : Extract it to an empty folder, put the .nds file for the EU version of the browser (clean, untrimmed) in that same folder, rename the browser to browser.nds, then double click on OPERA_31_Patch.bat.

    This is assuming you're running windows. If not, I can't help you.

    This is what destructobot learned me. [​IMG]
     
  4. kompact
    OP

    Newcomer kompact Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Deleted.
     
  5. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    check ur messages kompact.
     
  6. kompact
    OP

    Newcomer kompact Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Deleted.
     
  7. Lexal

    Newcomer Lexal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeak thats probably correct, it mayed worked i thought..i was wrong...sorry.
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    kompact, check your PM's.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  10. gmrnguyen

    Newcomer gmrnguyen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    hi was am getting the same message on my r4 ds also. may i get the patch for it also? thanks
     
  11. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    wth? you can run Opera using an R4?
     
  12. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    with a compatible slot 2, yes.
     
  13. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    plz explain how or send me to a site that explains it.

    actually may as well save time, would it work with an SCLite or should i not keep my hopes up.
     
  14. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    gmrnguyen & misticknight check your PM's.


    [​IMG]

    I've decided that I'll give the ultimate help ( [​IMG] ) to everyone that needs it in this thread. Either post in this thread that you "need help" or just PM me. I can only help peeps using any slot1 card, and a Supercard SD version (not rumble) in slot2. Not sure if will work for CF Supercards....but you can try.


    I don't think my ISP cares what I put in my personal webspace. (hint, hint) [​IMG]
     
  15. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    What I PM'd you should work fine in a SClite, as long as you have a slot1 card to put the browser in. [​IMG]
     
  16. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a section in the stickied FAQ that explains all this
     
  17. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    thank you so much rayder, i allready thanked you with a PM but i thought i'd thank you again here. you are the man.
     

Share This Page