R4 Problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by e133th4x0r, Jul 20, 2007.

Jul 20, 2007

R4 Problems by e133th4x0r at 10:02 PM (670 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. e133th4x0r
    OP

    Newcomer e133th4x0r Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I have looked around on how to change a Chinese bought r4 to have english firmware. I did that, and everything seemed fine, and in english =).....BUT whenever i tried starting up any game...it would freeze before it even loaded....the bar would not go up at all. what do i do?
     
  2. qwertyasdf

    Newcomer qwertyasdf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tried a different microSD Card? It might not be the R4 problem..
     
  3. e133th4x0r
    OP

    Newcomer e133th4x0r Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    yeah...=/ i cant seem to find the problem...its for my friend's brothers' DSs and theres two r4s. and two different microSDs
     
  4. rock_light

    Newcomer rock_light Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    check the r4 forums or email msg me again theres a patch there you can find. took me a bit to find but my chinese r4 now shows up in english.
     
  5. acrocosm

    Member acrocosm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    London/Patra
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i assume you have tried re-formating the cart before adding the eng firmware right?
     

Share This Page