r4 problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by dr deoxys, Jun 20, 2008.

Jun 20, 2008

r4 problem by dr deoxys at 8:32 PM (889 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dr deoxys
    OP

    Newcomer dr deoxys Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Orlando FL
    Country:
    United States
    i was playing my ds And it shut down on me so when i turned it back on it said unable to read ds menu data then i put my sd card in the flash drive and went on the computer to put in a new ds menu data but then i only had one file named ? wha should i do
     
  2. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    format ur card
    and get a new menu file if u didnt alrdy
    hope that helps it shouldnt be ur R4 prob just the microsd
     
  3. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    He he, for one minute I thought you were Originality. [​IMG]

    Anyway, that's happened to me a few times, your best bet is to do what geniusgeek said and completely reformat it.
     
  4. dr deoxys
    OP

    Newcomer dr deoxys Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Orlando FL
    Country:
    United States
    it wont let me put anything it keeps on saying my disk drive is full
     
  5. Kikoshi

    Member Kikoshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Cuba
    Country:
    Then if you can, backup your "homebrews" and reformat the card using windows Format utility. After that you can add all the thing back =)
     

Share This Page