R4 + New DS Compatibility Question

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mogbox, Feb 25, 2007.

Feb 25, 2007
  1. mogbox
    OP

    Newcomer mogbox Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'm looking at picking up an R4 and possibly a new M3 Perfect Lite in addition to a new NDS Lite. I've read that there have been a few issues with older passme cards and brand new NDS systems. Are there any issues with brand new NDS systems and the R4? Additionally, who has M3 Perfect Lite's in stock that I could order from?
     
  2. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    If you have R4 you don't need any passcards.
     
  3. mogbox
    OP

    Newcomer mogbox Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I was under the impression the R4 acted as a passcard for Slot 2 cards, so I figured there might be an issue.
     
  4. miniCooperS

    Member miniCooperS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    There's not.
     
  5. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, no issues. My DSlite is only about 4-5 months old and the R4DS works perfectly fine to get to my SCminiSD (slot2 card) with no problems.

    It's all good. No worries.

    EDIT: I guess I should add that my DSlite has never been flashed.
     
  6. cvbzbz

    Newcomer cvbzbz Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    brought a new US DS lite and no problems with R4. but the funny thing is I put it in my friends' DSL and boot from slot 2 and no problem. but on my new it won't boot my flash card. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page