R4 NDSL REVOLUUTION 3 FOR DS STUCK ON LOADING

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by chotty01, Nov 10, 2008.

Nov 10, 2008
  1. chotty01
    OP

    Newcomer chotty01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi All

    I have just bought a NDSL R4 revolution 3 for DS and its stuck on loading can anyone help me please i would be very greatful.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    you need to download the latest firmware from the website thats on the package it came in ... It looks like you may of bought an R4 clone card so real R4 firmware will not work [​IMG]
     
  3. chotty01
    OP

    Newcomer chotty01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have another r4 and that works fine this is the 3rd one i have bought and the same thing has happened.
    On the front sticker its says NDSL R4 Revolution3 for ds which is differant to the one that works is there something else i have to download or is this card a Fake again?
     
  4. jozsua_cruz

    Newcomer jozsua_cruz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    philippines
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, i just wanna ask, how many games can a 4gb sd card hold on r4 revouloution 3??
     
  5. spectral

    spectral Newbie

    The official R4 wont work with cards over 2GB and I dont think the fake V3 does either. Try it with a card 2GB or smaller. As for how many games you can fit on a card, it varies greatly depending on which games it is as they vary in size.
     
  6. jozsua_cruz

    Newcomer jozsua_cruz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    philippines
    Country:
    Canada
    are you sure?? cause i have a r4 ds 3 and i have a 4gb card it works perfectly fine.... so if you think im kidding well, im not.. (im saying it in a good way not bad so please dont swear at me or say bad stuff...)
     
  7. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    GOD. why do u people by these fake r4s? they're worse than the r4, which is sayin much. ffs get the cyclods, acekard 2, dstt, or ANYTHING.
     
  8. jozsua_cruz

    Newcomer jozsua_cruz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    philippines
    Country:
    Canada
    WOW!! what is wrong with you and how can you tell that its fake??? anyways for me it works fine and its very good!! and please dont swear or bad stuff...
     
  9. Hyperlisk_

    Member Hyperlisk_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    That's just how bad R4s are. Let alone clones of them.
     
  10. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    :wtf:

    its fake/clone knockoff
    all of these cards are

    R4 II
    R4 Advance
    R4 III
    R4 SDHC
    R4 Upgrade
    Mars

    (theres more but these are all the most common fakes)
     
  11. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Breath.. breath.. I know.. =( I know how it feels.
     
  12. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    People who dont do any research before they buy are the reason these worthless flash cards exist!
    About a month ago I saw an M3 Simply reach over $70US on eBay. [​IMG]
     
  13. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    All r4's bought within the last few month have a HUGE chance of being fake.
     
  14. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Welcome to 2008.

    No, there is such thing as a new "geniune" R4 anymore.
     
  15. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States

    Sure there is. When some bloke ebays one or tosses one into Yahoo Auctions [​IMG]

    And that's not saying how many people in China or Korea bought a genuine one, imagine if they all did an exodus into ebay [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  16. Salami

    Newcomer Salami Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States

    I have 3 friends that uses it the R4 SD-HC ,They work really well
     
  17. jozsua_cruz

    Newcomer jozsua_cruz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    philippines
    Country:
    Canada


    Finally, someone whose on my side!!
     
  18. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the point was they are clones / fakes
    doesnt matter how good they work since they are still limited by the original r4 firmware
     
  19. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    Can't the Clones use YSMenu?
     

Share This Page