R4 loader and homebrew question

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jchen, Jul 28, 2007.

Jul 28, 2007
  1. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    i never tried any homebrew but do i just copy the folder of the program on my micro sd. (the painting program works like that) i also downloaded the dldi file for the r4, do i need that?
     
  2. Shelleeson

    Member Shelleeson GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    i'm here....silly.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you don't need the dldi if you have the latest r4 firmware.
     
  3. jchen
    OP

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    So basically i just copy and paste the homebrew on the card like with games?
     
  4. Shelleeson

    Member Shelleeson GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    i'm here....silly.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    err yeh as far as i know. unless it's something that comes with a whole bunch of little files (like tower defence then you need to put the maps in a seperate folder in the root too).
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page