R4 is not auto DLDI-patching

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Jasonage, Jul 5, 2008.

Jul 5, 2008

R4 is not auto DLDI-patching by Jasonage at 9:50 AM (1,323 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Jasonage
    OP

    Member Jasonage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey guys.

    My R4 card doesn't auto dldi-patch (hence the title), I have to manually DLDI patch almost all homebrew, unless I do this the homebrew does not work.

    Examples of this are
    - SnemulDS (Or some SNES emulator.)
    - DSOrganize


    Could anybody please help me with this? Maybe I need to put some kind of files on my R4, I don't know.
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jasonage
    OP

    Member Jasonage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is that the file that you download from the R4 Site?

    Because I already downloaded the 1.18 version, as no disk came with my R4.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's the same file. If you're already using the latest loader then I don't know what the problem is. You could try reformatting the memory card, a corrupted file system can cause all sorts of weird problems while still letting you run games.
     
  5. Jasonage
    OP

    Member Jasonage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, I think I will try that.

    Thanks for the quick help
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the NDS file have to be in the root to be auto-DLDI patched on the R4?
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page