R4 + G6lite?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by gui3, Apr 2, 2007.

Apr 2, 2007

R4 + G6lite? by gui3 at 11:00 PM (794 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. gui3
    OP

    Newcomer gui3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    i have the g6lite and passcard3....the g6lite has worked great so far, but i want more storage

    if i got the R4 for slot 1 and kept the G6lite for slot 2...

    will the R4 work as well as the G6lite (ive read a lot of reviews, but still...id like to hear opinions)

    if i use the R4 for DS and the G6 for GBA, could i choose which one i want to use when i power up the DS, without ejecting either of them?



    ...i had been reading about the new things that are coming out (G6real) and how they claim to have 100% download play compatability but some posts say that its unlikey, since every cart claims that.


    what do you think of this setup? are there any possible problems?
     
  2. gui3
    OP

    Newcomer gui3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
  3. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    No problems with this setup. And you'll be able to use G6's ram for NDS browser. There's a patch for it.

    About loading routine though. R4 will boot first, no matter what. But via R4's main menu you can boot straight to G6, so it's no big deal.
     
  4. gui3
    OP

    Newcomer gui3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States

    sounds good. what about R4 + M3Lite? i want to have the most storage possible of NDS + GBA.

    that setup with two 2GB cards...might be nice
     
  5. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    M3 Lite is practically the same as G6 lite, only it uses MicroSD cards instead of built-in NAND flash memory. So, if you buy a shitty MicroSD card there may be slowdowns (with DS games ONLY though, GBA ones are always fully loaded in memory). And yes, there's a browser hack for M3 too.
     
  6. gui3
    OP

    Newcomer gui3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    i read about compatability...seems sandisk ultraII would work well
     
  7. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah, either that or Japanese Kingston/Toshiba.
     

Share This Page