r4 + ezfa + dslite

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by skarthebloodchild, Jun 2, 2007.

Jun 2, 2007

r4 + ezfa + dslite by skarthebloodchild at 12:10 AM (1,153 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. skarthebloodchild
    OP

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    i try to boot my ezfa through my r4 but it says no ds/gba cart and then black screen..
    so if i want to boot my ezfa i have to pull out the r4..
    anyone with a dslite who knows how i can boot my ezfa while r4 (fw 1.09) is in...
    thanks
     
  2. marth989

    Member marth989 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im guessing by ezfa you mean an ez flash cart, if you do

    the 3 icon on the main screen should boot it, if thats not working,

    try using a homebrew app called gba switch, its in .nds format

    and loads the cart in slot 2.

    repost if this still does not work [​IMG]
     
  3. skarthebloodchild
    OP

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
  4. ssoccerh

    Member ssoccerh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    my friend had this same problem with his r4 and would like to thank you because this fixed his problem to
     
  5. marth989

    Member marth989 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats ok, everone needs help from time to time,

    [​IMG]
     
  6. HisshouBuraiKen

    Member HisshouBuraiKen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I just was about to make a topic for this, but that GBA loader solved everything. The power of the Search button!
     
  7. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,530
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah well at least that solves my EZFA problem with the R4DS.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page