R4 does not work when turned on

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by inaee46, Jul 23, 2008.

Jul 23, 2008

R4 does not work when turned on by inaee46 at 9:30 PM (1,584 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. inaee46
    OP

    Newcomer inaee46 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I got my R4 a few months ago when i was in college. Everything was fun and groovy until this month when my friend was using my DS turned on the DS and it says that there is no Slot on the DS. Recently, it has been happening so i will have to take the R4 and blow it and see if it works again. I was wondering if anyone know what the problem is or how i can fix this?

    Thanks a lot!
     
  2. g4med4d

    Member g4med4d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen it happened once in a while. What I did was just to reseat the R4 and all's good. Sometimes it took a couple of reseating to work. I've 2 R4 and it happened on the older(more than a year old) one.
     
  3. bryanbs9

    Newcomer bryanbs9 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    I had a problem with mine doing the same thing. I thought it was the SD card at first. But then I realized if I had no SD card in there, the R4 would simply give me the warning that there was no flash card in there. Anywho, I saw that my connectors were a bit dirty. So I took some rubbing alcohol and a cotton tip (cue tip) for your ear/nose whatever, and cleaned off the connectors. I havn't had a problem since. Worth giving a shot...
     
  4. inaee46
    OP

    Newcomer inaee46 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean by reseat the r4?

    thanks!
     
  5. g4med4d

    Member g4med4d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    power off the DS, remove the R4, insert the R4, power on the DS.
     
  6. shadowkillerdrag

    Member shadowkillerdrag GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United States
    Just take the r4 flash cart out blow on it and the ds slot-1 slot.
    Take the Micro sd out and blow on that a little then put it all back.

    thats what i usually do wen that screen pops up
     

Share This Page