R4 1.17 Client Out

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by spectral, Mar 18, 2008.

Mar 18, 2008

R4 1.17 Client Out by spectral at 10:14 AM (10,373 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. spectral
    OP

    spectral Newbie



  2. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yup. DSTT, Supercard, and R4 now supplied their MoD patch.
    I would guess they all used cracker's patch. [​IMG]
     
  3. Feels Good Man

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Now to wait for the M3 Simply update...
     
  4. santorix10

    Member santorix10 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Rochester, NY - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Or to use that patcher program to make a Simply update.
     
  5. Cliffius

    Newcomer Cliffius Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Japan
    I have a chinese cart and the firmware only goes up to v1.15, *sigh*...
     
  6. muteaid

    Newcomer muteaid Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    China
  7. CheatingSoi

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    its intiresting how there was just a thread yesterday about the R4 being discontinued because there hasnt been an update for a few weeks and now, the next day, the new firmwares out.
     
  8. kuni

    Newcomer kuni Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States

    Take Dat Haters!!!!

    (said in a correpsonding, Kanye West type voice)
     
  9. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    1?Solved the brightness problem after soft-resetting
    2?Solved 2107 the "Thanks" problem
    3?Solved 2110 problem


    Cool! They actually fixed more than just one thing. Whadya know 'bout that. [​IMG]

    Not sure what they mean about the problem with the brightness though. I never has a problem with it. [​IMG]
     
  10. Fieryshadowz

    Member Fieryshadowz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    United States
    I've never heard of this. . . what is it?
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you know if they fixed the problem with AR codes you mentioned Yasu made a fix for?
     
  12. arsehat

    Member arsehat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Australia
  13. sco0012

    Newcomer sco0012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi everyone. I updated my r4ds kernel to 1.17 and downloaded the recent european dump of ffccrof and after playing for awhile i still got the "thankyou for playing screen". Could this update only fix the problem for the american release?
     
  14. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know. But I DO know the r4bugfix file doesn't work with this update. I have removed it from the download because it doesn't work with 1.17.
     
  15. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Probably, you could try to contact the R4DS team with the release number and inform them of the issue.
     
  16. mesaone

    Newcomer mesaone Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    i can confirm that this works for FFC:ROF. I can also confirm the patch that was released a little while ago, with the updated cheat.dat that lets you bypass the "thanks for playing" worked just fine on 1.16 firmware too.

    oh yeah, this is my first post. hi everybody

    EDIT: this is using the US version of ROF
     
  17. putifreak

    Member putifreak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Germany
    I had this problem , too.
    But crackers ips patch also works with the EU Version.
     
  18. sco0012

    Newcomer sco0012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the conformation everyone
     
  19. zeofuture

    Newcomer zeofuture Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    am i the only one having problems with putting themes on this new kernel, only the default lame one shows up

    EDIT: and yes ive got them setup accurately in the system folder, i got all of them from ndsthemes.com, and they are all the right resolution. And ive also read the recent forum post on the problem with themes.
     
  20. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Did you press "select" to change to skin?
     

Share This Page