R.I.P. EZ Flash 3-in-1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by caffolote, Oct 2, 2008.

Oct 2, 2008

R.I.P. EZ Flash 3-in-1 by caffolote at 11:02 PM (2,144 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. caffolote
    OP

    Member caffolote GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    I'm mad that the EZ Flash 3 in 1 will not work with the DSi since there is no slot 2. So it looks like we can't have rumble support or GBA support on the DSi. Oh well, at least the internet browser is built in. Anyways, what are you going to do with your EZ Flash 3 in 1 or any other slot 2 flashcart once you get a DSi?
     
  2. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    Simple answer: I won't get a DSi.
     
  3. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    RIP? Ill buy a 3in1 ANY DAY over the DSi dude!!
     
  4. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I will continue to use it in my original DS. I'll probably get a DSi eventually, but I'm happy playing GBA games right now.
     
  5. Lelouch

    Member Lelouch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Petersburg, AK
    Country:
    United States
    I just got mine today, dsi won't be released in the US for a while so nothing to worry about [​IMG]
    once I get the dsi I'll just use my ds lite for gba games anyway.
     
  6. CPhantom

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    The DSi seems to be a big failure to me. The apps store is just another way for Nintendon't to suck money outta our pockets.

    Lets hope it has more RAM too, I'd like faster games, no lag would be really nice.
     
  7. Syncr

    Newcomer Syncr Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    ill probably get a dsi, and tape it to a bomb, and deliver to nintendo..[jking]
    but my 3 in 1 is alive.


    note:it may have more ram for the web browser...maybe 8mb-12mb RAM
     
  8. MagNetCZ

    Member MagNetCZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Prague
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I think it has 16MB or so, the original opera ram addon is 8MB.
     
  9. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    My guess is that GBA games will still work, but they will charge you to download them through DSware. Since they don't make GBA carts anymore and they don't make anything off of the sales of used games, they found a way to keep GBA profitable.
     
  10. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    No, not dead yet.

    and I want a DS2 not DSi. [​IMG]
     
  11. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I'll buy a DSi but just keep my DSlite for GBA games
     
  12. Derak

    Newcomer Derak Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    DSi is useless crap for me. I don't need its "super new features" so I'll keep my DSL, my EZ3in1 and my Cyclo and I'll keep playing all my favourite GBA games.
     
  13. nick944

    Newcomer nick944 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    The Woodlands, TX
    Country:
    United States
    DSi seems like a GBA Micro type failure. Sorry to anyone who wants it, but it is total failure. Who wants another DS, with extra features like 2 cameras, SD slot, bigger screens. Really none of that justifies paying $180 if you already have a DS.
     
  14. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with you that seems like the Micro.
     
  15. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Much agreed and well said. I'm beginning to think the the "i" in DSi stands for "interim".
     
  16. Midna

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    Yeah, so is making games and consoles. Darn Nintendo. All they want from us is money! (That's why they're called a company)
     

Share This Page