Hacking Quickest / cleanest way to get PRODINFO?

Ace_

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I've got a 8.1 Switch with parental controls turned on and don't know the code. I need to get the device id from prodinfo to remove it. I am new to homebrew, I've got a jig but don't know what to do from here, I want to use this switch online and don't want custom firmware / homebrew etc so what's the quickest / cleanest way to get the device id so the system won't get banned? thanks.

Undwiz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yeah sorry , just seen that 8.0 is different. Give me a min and I'll get you a link to what to do ..

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Do you have a payload injector or a PC ?

Ace_

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I've downloaded TegraRcmGUI and hekate_ctcaer_4.10.1 so far and yes I've got a PC. Not sure if these are still the best tools to be doing this though? I've just been reading the guide.sdsetup.com site.

Reactions: NoNAND

Undwiz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
yeah thats the right stuff. do you know if your switch is patched ? if it is you won't be able to run Hekate

Ace_

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
This still a bit confusing, I see HacDiskMount is pc software so I can worry about that later, so for memloader I use v3 that's built in to TegraRcmGUI? do I need to dump the BIS keys too?

LapCheong

Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
This still a bit confusing, I see HacDiskMount is pc software so I can worry about that later, so for memloader I use v3 that's built in to TegraRcmGUI? do I need to dump the BIS keys too?
memloader is a bin file where you can push to your switch to mount your switch on to your pc. The one that is built in tegrarcmgui should be fine although you should choose latest. You will also need the
simple file from the memloader.zip which be downloaded at https://switchtools.sshnuke.net/. Put this in your root of your sd card