Quick question for Bootmii users

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by kidkool50, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010
  1. kidkool50
    OP

    Newcomer kidkool50 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to set up bootmii so that your wii still goes to the wii menu instead of the bootmii menu?

    Getting tired of turning the wii on with a remote and then having to walk over to it to hit the reset button to get out of the bootmii menu.
     
  2. supersonic5000

    Member supersonic5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Eject your sd card, or backup the bootmii files from your sd card to your computer and it won't come up anymore.
     
  3. Dr. Clipper

    Member Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,487
    Country:
    Australia
    Better than moving the file elsewhere, BootMii has an autoboot function. Just change the bootmii/bootmii.ini to add or change the following lines:

    AUTOBOOT=HBC (or SYSMENU)
    BOOTDELAY=5 (or any other number)

    You can even set BOOTDELAY to be 0 if you like. It's measured in seconds.
     
  4. kidkool50
    OP

    Newcomer kidkool50 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Killer!!!

    Thank you guys! Appreciate it!
     
  5. Jman69

    Newcomer Jman69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Also check out BootMii Configuration Editor on Wiibrew.

    It's a program that allows you to edit your BootMii options from the Wii. Very useful!
     

Share This Page