quick question about something

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by okielokie, Mar 23, 2008.

Mar 23, 2008
  1. okielokie
    OP

Newcomer okielokie Member

United States
    okay so i searched google and the site but didnt find anything. i'm completely new to the DS stuff. is there a way to download games and put it into the DS to play ? like a psp where you can download and put it onto the memory card. am i able to do it without the R4 card / anything like that?

2. Ferrariman

Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

Canada
    *Facepalms* [​IMG]

Look...for... DS ROMS! And NO you need a flashkit.

3. ojsinnerz.

Member ojsinnerz. Damned

Canada
    Firstly, before you ask if "Can I have some sites for Roms, then?", don'tsay it. It's not allowed, and it's against our rules, even if you PM someone to link it.

Also, no, you can't play games with a Memory stick, ETC, because none of the SD cards would fit into the DS.

Thirdly, R4s are outdated, and no longer something to buy. Beware of that when your buying one.

4. aeSentinel

Newcomer aeSentinel Member

Australia
    You can use WiFiMe, but you'll be restricted to the Nintendo DS' RAM, and it can be a pain in the ass to get WiFiMe going anyway. Your only real option is a flash card (not the R4; it's past its prime), which aren't really expensive anyway. You can get one for $50 without a transflash card.

5. ojsinnerz.

Member ojsinnerz. Damned

Canada
    In Canada, you can buy one for less than that. I bought my Supercard DS1 SDHC for 35 bucks, and it's been working fine for about a week or so. (I got it just a week ago.)

6. DanTheManMS

Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

United States