Quick Question about Menu Editing

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by JPH, Jul 30, 2008.

Jul 30, 2008

Quick Question about Menu Editing by JPH at 3:28 AM (1,070 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I know it's possible to edit the default settings to make the files appear on the top screen instead of the bottom.

    Now, my question: Is there a way to edit the default settings so that you can change the list to your likings? If so, is it possible?
     
  2. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    yea i second this question . gets pretty annoying on how my menu just stays like that forever unless i change the setting O_O
     
  3. pepsibluehawk87

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean? Icon sizes?
     
  4. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you know how you can change the way the list appears...well I wish I could change it to be default with the large icons.
     
  5. pepsibluehawk87

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, yea...well of course you can. (I prefer the big icons as well)

    While in the "scshell" folder, click the "global.ini" then you should see the following...

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  6. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! [​IMG]
    Changing the value of the DisplayModality to 2 (instead of default 3) changes it to the big-icons list.
     
  7. Raiser

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    You could've also just set the icons to the large size (with the Y button) and then hold R, hit right 2 times, and go down to Save Options while still holding R. This is how I made the "list" my default style. [​IMG]
     
  8. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    awesome ^^ thx for the help !
     
  9. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Actually you should all take a look in global.ini to see what's in there. Everything is explained and shouldn't be hard to understand and change if you want to.
     
  10. PanzerWF

    Member PanzerWF GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Canada
    Now I didn't know you could do that.

    Crazy button combo lol.
     

Share This Page