Quick FlashMe question..

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by rudedoggx, Apr 19, 2008.

Apr 19, 2008

Quick FlashMe question.. by rudedoggx at 11:03 PM (1,318 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. rudedoggx
    OP

    Member rudedoggx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Can I shut off my DS when the FlashMe installation is at 0%? I've decided against doing this, and don't want to void my warranty.

    EDIT: I got it sorted, thanks.
     
  2. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know myself, you can always reverse the flashme process after if you like. I would guess that 0% would mean that nothing at all has been done to your flash, but don't take my word for it, I don't want to be resposible for you bricking your ds. Wait for someone who knows to answer.
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I vaguely remember reading that turning it off at 0% should be safe, but it's still risky.
     

Share This Page