Questions to all Opera DS owners.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Satangel, Jan 24, 2007.

Jan 24, 2007
  1. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I would like to know how fast these sites load on the Opera DS browser:

    www.torncity.com
    Gmail

    and can I run movies from youtube or so on my DS then?

    And I'm probably going to buy the Opera DS browser legit, because I dont have a Slot 2 solution and It will be alot cheaper if I buy it.
    But will it work on my DS then ,because Ill have the R4 DS in it most of the time.

    Tnx in adv.


    Satangel
     
  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Torncity : 2 sec (pressing stop when the full page is readable) - 9 sec with everything loaded

    Gmail : (logging in), 5 sec when pressing stop at fully readable page and 27 sec with everything loaded

    No you can't watch any movies with opera ds, the only animation you will get is gif animations.
    You just need the rom of the program and run that from the R4, along with the RAM expansion in slot 2 and it will work just fine.
     
  3. screamster101

    Newcomer screamster101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    or you will need the patch for the M3 lite or SC lite. (If you are using one of these instead of the program RAM module)
    Search for it. It is out there on the web.
     
  4. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    So I need a slot 2 solution?
    And tnx for your quick replys, love ya [​IMG]
     
  5. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No; like Killermech said, if you're going to buy the DS browser you can use the official RAM expansion cart with the R4.
     
  6. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Can I buy that RAM Expansion cart apart?
     
  7. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    unfortunately not, but apparently ewin are going to release one for $10... this could be anytime ... if it's even going to be released, ever. i.e. i wouldn't wait for it

    the official RAM expansion cart currently only comes with the DS browser
     
  8. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Damn, so I will have to buy it?
     
  9. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    for the 3rd time... yes
     

Share This Page