Question regarding to WoodR4 and Slot 2

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by yheo101, Oct 5, 2013.

  1. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Hi, I recently started to use my Ds again.

    last patch I had was WoodR4 and I just upgraded the firmware.

    problem is that I don't quietly remember what I did with slot 2.

    I believe I have a Ez414 flashcard.

    problem is, I dont know whether SD card for this Flashcard Ez414 needs to have firmware

    to boot GBA roms

    I've tried to run GBA with GBA exploader. its just that when It loads,

    I do not see a Nintendo sign under the Gameboy logo (or Chyme)

    what am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Xexyz

    Xexyz GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz

    Member
    1,391
    460
    Jul 29, 2013
    United States
    沖縄県
    Can you show pics of the ds flashcard and gba flashcard?
     
  3. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
  4. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Ez414 or flashcart I believe its called, is what I got from R4. all I know is that when I opened to check which version it is

    it was Ez414 2006 which I believe is an old model.
     
  5. Xexyz

    Xexyz GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz

    Member
    1,391
    460
    Jul 29, 2013
    United States
    沖縄県
    I never heard of "EZ414"I searched on google got this page.
     
  6. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
  7. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    thats what it looks like inside
     
  8. Xexyz

    Xexyz GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz

    Member
    1,391
    460
    Jul 29, 2013
    United States
    沖縄県
    Your pcb looks like this one. I think you have a Ez flash 4 or 3in1

    PCB
     
  9. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Member
    4,949
    2,614
    Jan 31, 2008
    United States
    It sort of reminds me of the old M3 GBA Expansion pack. But that's a far off guess.
     
  10. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    in that case, how can I make GBA exploader work? it keeps showing blank GBA logo when I load.

    do I have to have firmware for EZ flashcarts in slot 2? (gba slot)

    if so which firmware do I have to put in?
     
  11. yheo101
    OP

    yheo101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 5, 2013
    United States
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    so I'm confused now. if its 3 in 1. where can I get files to boot my cart?

    problem is when I load exploader it says there is no expansion with red title.